We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
President Hotel
Ranked #146 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good value for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

i Spent 3 days at President hotel, the location is very convenient, upgrade to 4 stars standards is needed ...lifts are unacceptable, Staff are nice but they require more training, the pool area is nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badranfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    472
    433
    158
    107
See reviews for
218
365
117
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

First, the good bits... Nice rooftop pool with stunning views. Staff v helpful and friendly Rooms are fine, bit dated but fine. Comfy beds. Near the metro station (about a ten min walk which can feel a lot longer in the heat! Decent check out time of 12noon.

The not so good bits... The lifts can take ages (there are 21 floors though!). Breakfast was often chaotic with so many people, things run out and aren't replaced very quickly, including cutlery and plates. NOT GOOD! Loud poolside music didn't appeal to me. Unfortunate that the pool is open to the paying public on the Sunday as an already busy space becomes super crowded and getting a lounger is nigh on impossible most of the time. Be warned that if the hotel calls a cab for you, an extra 3 euros is charged. They only use one cab company and the guy I had took me to a different station than requested and charged me more for the privilege.

To sum it up, only stay here if you get a good deal and are okay with huge hotels!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Head-of-red-1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is nice, but it certainly can benefit from upgrading. The lobby looks great until you reach the lift which is simply unacceptable for the hotel this size. The rooftop is worth it but the rooms needs new carpet and if possible, new mattresses. The one I got has sunk in. Location is just ok, not near any interesting tourist destinations but the surrounding are is clean and relatively modern. Breakfast was good but again, nothing special to mention. Wifi is free at common areas but slow. During our visit, the parking area is under some constuction works and we are told to park at the aisles which was not exactly nice because we are not sure of the safety and it makes extra hassle to find parking spots plus we have to then walk to and fro from hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Pros: nice size rooms, relatively quiet, comfortable beds, great top floor with nice pool and rest area with great 360-degree view of the city

Cons: mediocre buffet breakfast, dirty carpet, musty smell when a/c was on

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, U.s.a.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

-I was quite satisfied with our stay at the President Hotel... No further no
more comments, no more comments, no more comments, no more
comments, no more comments, no more comments, no more comments,
no more comments, no more comments, no more comments, no comments,
no more comments, no more comments, no more comments, no comments,
no more comments, no more comments, no more comments, no comments.





  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nicholaos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The service at this hotel was very rude. The rooms were extremely outdated, the air barely worked, hair dryer fell off the wall. The elevators were slow and did not work at times and the layout was confusing. After travelling for 20 hours I and arriving at the hotel at 9 am, I asked if I could have an early check in, the answer was a firm "NO". Then I asked if I could pay for an additional day so that I could check in and sleep and the answer was again, a firm "NO". The only good thing about this hotel is their rooftop pool and the amazing view from that area. Otherwise I would not recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I travel a lot for work and leisure and have stayed in many places. This was buy far the worst. Ultimately it comes down to very poor service and the exorbitant rules in place. The most disappointing is that the focus was more on rules and policies rather than making guests feel welcome. First sore point was my request at the time of booking for a non-smoking room. On check in I was advised that the only rooms available where smoking. This was unacceptable and I showed reception my originally booking with the non-smoking request. Miraculously a non-smoking room appeared. When we got to the room the was a clear linger of cigarettes, I wonder how long it was non-smoking for.... Wifi very limited and access and only in common areas, however there are only certain spots in the common area you are allowed to linger before you are asked to move on as they have rules. The pool area is very nice and amazing views over Athens, however the service is again to be desired. On our first pool trip we were told we have to have orange towels for a 20 euro deposit. We didn't have any money on us, but were forced to go and get some. Also at the pool we were advised charging drinks/food to the room is accessible only to customers who are here for a long stay... We were there for four nights... Not long enough obviously. The service of the pool staff was very poor. Trying to get someone's attention to order a drink was hard, and after that you could still wait 30mins for your drink to arrive. The lifts are very old and need major updating. One lift we tried to avoid as it stopped mid floor one trip and opened the doors and froze. In the bedroom the bathroom is so tiny. Very hard to sit on the toilet comfortably. Finally breakfast... Completely disorganised... Consistently running out of utensils and plates. One morning I had to wait fifteen minutes for a spoon to eat cereal. My recommendation is don't stay here or even consider it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Stratos Vassilikos
#32 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Airotel Alexandros
#91 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Stanley Hotel
#85 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Titania Hotel
Titania Hotel
#121 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Novotel Athenes
#59 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#35 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Property: President Hotel
Address: 43 Kifissias Leoforos, Athens 115 23, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing