We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well presented hotel”
Review of Stratos Vassilikos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stratos Vassilikos
Ranked #25 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent a week in this hotel April 2014 and ate meals in the hotel every night as part of a tour.

Decor was beautiful, especially the foyer and restaurant areas. Tastefully decorated. Comfortable seating.
Staff are friendly and always available to help. called reception as I thought air-conditioner wasn't working only to be they do have the air-conditioners in use at this time of the year, however they turned up the ventilation.Room was slightly stuffy at times. Beautiful marble bathroom with everything needed. Room was cleaned properly each day.
Food: breakfast could be improved greatly, both in choices and amount. Food is served buffet style and is adequate.
Dinner on the other hand was excellent. Had 3-4 course meal each night and food was delicious and there was plenty of it, service was a little rushed, slow down guys! :)
Location: There are some great coffee shops within walking distance and also a small supermarket, very convenient.
A great improvement to this hotel would be to provide fast and free internet service as it is marketed as a boutique hotel ideal for business people.

Overall would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, highest floor possible as there is sometimes a little noise from the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent 2 nights in the Master Suite last week. Room was very spacious and comfortable with a nice jacuzzi shower. There was a big balcony as well as a dressing area between the bathroom and the bedroom. I had dinner in the restaurant both nights and food was delissh and very reasonably prices. The waiter was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average but still tasty- They serve ouzo for breakfast as well :). They also have fitness center. The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk to the subway and on our last day the hotel offered us late check out as our flight was only in the evening. Overall we had a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Funky interior that felt modern and hip. Nice selection of breads, olives, ouzo, and desserts out daily. Daily breakfast fabulous, such a vide variety of food available including savory and sweet options. Narrow hallways with cool light fixtures. Rooms clean and carry through the modern feel. Bathroom enormous, water pressure amazing. Hair dryer not strong in the bathroom. Wifi sufficient. Not a lot of restaurant options near the hotel, you have to take a cab or get on the metro. A few bars nearby in the park are fun and walking accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meridithbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very good location, near to metro station,big rooms and clear, breakfast a bit poor but tasty, staff helpful.Suprised with the decor"............".........................................................

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Other reviewers describe this as a boutique hotel: not sure how a place with 80 odd rooms qualifies for the description. Maybe it’s the sit-down reception?

On a busy road, in a nondescript location, the SV has pleasant light floral décor, sadly undermined throughout the hotel by the disastrous choice of imitation wood plank flooring, very obviously made of plastic. My hosts had kindly arranged a suite for me, which was very large, light and minimally decorated. The furniture featured spindly leg table, chunky settees and armchairs, the odd cigarette burn and scuff mark, and (mercifully after the Callirhoe) a very large and very comfortable bed, with feather pillows. The bathroom was gigantic, with a massive jacuzzi, his and hers wash basins, and the very Greek row of plastic plants and foliage. The usual range of toiletries –no lotion – and thick, though not huge towels; no dressing gowns.

Two speed WiFi, slower free, faster €14 for 24 hrs.

The bar in reception is perfunctory, and often unstaffed, which seems to be a profit opportunity going begging, let alone a pleasant amenity for guests. Breakfast is excellent: wide range, including very good scrambled egg (often a problem for buffets), local specialities, origins carefully identified, and, remarkably, bottles of white wine and a local liqueur, both with levels well down.

Reception staff are pleasant and helpful, and the fresh juice and pastries alongside are a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller10071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Front Office Manager at Stratos Vassilikos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Traveller10071,

At first we would like to thank you for choosing Airotel Stratos Vassilikos for your stay in Athens.
We also thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, which we truly value.

We apologize for any negative experiences you had and we would like to assure you that we have taken them into serious consideration. We appreciate your positive remarks for our breakfast and for our staff. Providing our guests with the best hospitality and service has always been our major mission.

We are happy of having you as our guest and it will be our pleasure to welcoming you again in Airotel Stratos Vassilikos during your next visit in Athens!

Kind Regards,

Thodoris Evaggelopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The location is great; only 2 minutes walk from the subway stop. The room was clean and convenient and the staff really helpful. Breakfast was tasty (a combination of Greek and international breakfast), but a bit poor. We'll book there again definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. Staff is easy to work with, and the hotel is clean and comfortable. They were quite to change rooms when I discovered the room next to mine was being painted. One meal I had was one of the best on the trip and another was no better than average -- so there is some variability with meals. I walked to the Acropolis from here, but that might be too far for most folks. (It was all down hill.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#39 of 282 in Athens
730 reviews
Airotel Alexandros
#80 of 282 in Athens
529 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#22 of 282 in Athens
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
322 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#23 of 282 in Athens
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratos Vassilikos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratos Vassilikos

Address: 114 Michalakopoulou, Athens 11527, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#21 Business Hotel in Athens
#31 Family Hotel in Athens
#42 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £66 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratos Vassilikos 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, unconventional proposal for those who seek something different in the center of Athens is the fully renovated hotel STRATOS VASSILIKOS. In the intensity of impressionism and hyperrealism, the totally renovated hotel unit is now in position to offer to the guest the emotional uplift and euphoria in combination with the coverage of his demands, in a place that combines harmonically the floral style with the frugality and relaxing mood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Stratos Vassilikos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Athens
Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing