We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive, but worth it”
Review of 2MAZI Restaurant

2MAZI Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 3,709 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Plaka
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth it”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have been in 2 Mazi a couple of years before and although the prices were high, the quality wasn't.

This year however, we visited the new yard that they now have and I must say that it has been one of the best dinners I have ever had. We had the fillet mignon which was perfectly cooked and served.
It's really expensive though, so it's only for special occasions.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinstereo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    93
    31
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Glorious Greek food”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This little restaurant caught our attention one afternoon as the tables set up outside in the courtyard looked very appealing. After a few hours of shopping we returned and had our best Greek meal. The dishes were superb, service excellent and the ambience in the cool of the summer evening made for a memorable dinner for my daughters and I.
Michelle
Sydney

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
180 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant in Plaka”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Small restaurant with a small outside eating place, very quiet located, with good typical Greek food and good wines. Not to miss the catch of the day. Check the bill.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice courtyard restaurant with very friendly ambience. We ordered bread and dips for 3 and the bread was lovely but not enough of the drip to cover the amount of bread. We were surprised to be charged each for the bread. Otherwise the entrée and mains were lovely with lots of food on the plates. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank ronimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A really fun evening”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This stylish restaurant is great fun. The inside of the restaurant is very smart and modern but we sat outside in the adjoining courtyard. The food is modern and beautifully prepared and presented. The owner is most welcoming and keen to ensure you have an enjoyable time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2MAZI Restaurant also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to 2MAZI Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing