We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but remember earplugs!”
Review of Jason Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jason Inn
Ranked #138 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good value, but remember earplugs!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The location is very good: in the centre, close to the outdoor bars and restaurants and the flea market. The room was clean and air-conditioned. The rooftop terrace has a nice view to the Akropolis. The atmosphere of this hotel is as if nothing has happened since 1985. The decoration, the feeling of time standing still... In a way its fascinating. But the walls are paper-thin, so if you get disturbed easily by the traffic or the love life next door, do bring your earplugs. :)
All in all, good value for the 60 euros we paid for two persons / one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alannainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    213
    169
    39
    23
See reviews for
69
231
53
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Excellent location with only a 3 min walk to Thissio rail station, which gives you access to metro line.

The good points
1. Very good location
2. Excellent breakfast provided
3. Rooms very clean
4. Very helpful staff

The bad points
1. Slow internet service
2. Outdated decor in rooms

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutledge
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for a total of 6 nights spread out over our two weeks in Greece. It was recommended by our travel agent and fit our budget perfectly. The Jason Inn had everything we wanted -- good location (close to the Agora site, Monastiraki, and the Thission train station), helpful and friendly staff (be sure to go to the rooftop restaurant in the evenings and chat with Sakis, our favorite waiter, who offered advice and always remembered that our son loved the milkshakes), and a view of the Acropolis from the roof garden that can't be beat. The breakfasts were tasty and are included.

People have written about the room size and decor. We don't stay at luxury hotels when we travel -- what we are looking for is a room that is clean and has what we need in a hotel that has what we're looking for. The rooms were fine, we slept well, the air-conditioning worked just fine and kept us cool, the water was hot when we showered.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Athens -- it was a great trip and we appreciated having this hotel as our "home base."

Room Tip: A general note about travel in Greece: Unlike American hotels, a "single" room in Greece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is 5 minutes from Monastiraki and on the edge of the flee market which for us was great with some good taverna's very close by.

The hotel has a great room terrace with fantastic view of the Acropolis where you also have breakfast

Right thats the positive's

The rooms are pretty poor, dingy, old fashioned and very claustrophobic

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ColinC715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Durgapur
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Rooms were not atall bad as written in other reviews. I was a bit weary at the first time but the room was good. A little bit small but comfortable. Breakfast and restaurant excellent. Staff were friendly. The view of the Acropolis from the roof top restaurant was amazing.

Room Tip: Choose a full moon night. the Acropolis in moonlight is unforgetable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ad_dayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. The room seemed to be old fashioned but was clean, but when I stepped on the balcony and saw the view of the Parthenon, all was forgotten. The bathroom was uncomforatable with the entire bathroom getting wet when one takes a shower. The breakfast was excellent! The location seemed dodgy, but is only a five minute walk from restaurants and close to the Agora and Acropolis. The hamman across the road is excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location, not for from restaurants, old town, sites and the metro. Rooms were a little on the shabby side but perfectly adequate for a budget place. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good. Only stayed there as an overnight but got in a full day's sight-seeing, walking around Athens (still enjoyable even on a wet weekend in February).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#31 of 326 in Athens
1,861 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#32 of 326 in Athens
652 reviews
Hotel Phidias
#131 of 326 in Athens
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Cecil Hotel
Cecil Hotel
#139 of 326 in Athens
351 reviews
Evripides Hotel
#53 of 326 in Athens
752 reviews
Plaka
Hotel Carolina
Hotel Carolina
#151 of 326 in Athens
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jason Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jason Inn

Property: Jason Inn
Address: 12 Agion Assomaton | Psirri, Thission, Athens 105 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jason Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jason Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jason Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing