We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and great view”
Review of Jason Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jason Inn
Ranked #120 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Jason Inn is in an interesting location. One is steps away from the Adrianou, with its lively tavernas, funky shopping, and the entrance to the Ancient Agora, yet one is also steps away from some of the seedier parts of the (up and coming) Psyrri neighborhood. When one is properly oriented, however, the convenience of the Jason Inn is excellent.

Rooms were basic but functional. Bathrooms were old, but functional. We stayed here twice, once at the start and once at the end of our visit. The room in the back, away from the noise, was perfectly quiet, while the room on the street was rather noisy.

Highlight is the roof garden. Nice breakfast, and a great place to sit at night with a drink or a late meal and enjoy the view. Now that I "know the ropes", I'd definitely return here. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doublerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Its an average budget hotel but good location near to station and city centre and in a silent corner away from busy streets.Hotel staff is frindly.Rooms are also good for a short stay and the breafast on the roof is enjoyable .We can see a view of Acropolis from rooftop.At night it gives beutiful view of lighted Acropolis.The city sight seeing day and night tours can be arranged from hotel and pick up service is also available.For me good thing was that Indian Masala Restaurants were nearby where I could enjoy Indian food and masala tea.Good to save money with reasonable facilities...

Room Tip: top floor is good for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbgholse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Building is old, the location is not very good, though it is very nigh to Monasteraki where most the thrift shops are.. Room is clean but quite old.. The rooftop view of the Acropolis is lovely..

Dinner is nice while overlooking the lit Acropolis.. I will not return to this hotel though.. But it is an average hotel for money saving people..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Good place for those who want to be close to the attractions of the old city. The room and bathroom left much to be desired, not very clean. Friendly service. Great breakfast in the hotel's rooftop in season can compensate for deficiencies in the accommodation! Beautiful view of the Acropolis. Inexpensively.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street noisy and neon lights brightened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolka_zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was a great place to stay...great price and pretty good location. Walking distance to major sites. It had a great view from the roof. This is also where breakfast is served. Jason's had the best breakfast of all the hotels/b&b's I stayed at. LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was only booked for one stopover night in the Jason Inn Hotel, as I was travelling from Donoussa to Manchester, and what a surprise!
I had hoped that I might possibly get a view of the Acropolis whilst in Athens but I doubted it. It was quite a shock, therefore, when I opened the curtains of my room to find the Parthenon right in front of me! And then, the following morning, breakfast was served in the rooftop garden restaurant with an even better view of the ancient monument. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and I was made very welcome at the reception desk. Obviously it is hard to judge a place on just one night but my first impression was one of delight. The only downside was the view looking down from the balcony. It was all rubble and "back yards."
In the few hours of daylight time that I had there I managed to walk around the whole of the Acropolis and then, as it went dark, the entire site was floodlit. it was the perfect ending to my holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shakerLittleborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The location is very good: in the centre, close to the outdoor bars and restaurants and the flea market. The room was clean and air-conditioned. The rooftop terrace has a nice view to the Akropolis. The atmosphere of this hotel is as if nothing has happened since 1985. The decoration, the feeling of time standing still... In a way its fascinating. But the walls are paper-thin, so if you get disturbed easily by the traffic or the love life next door, do bring your earplugs. :)
All in all, good value for the 60 euros we paid for two persons / one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alannainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
Heart of Athens
Heart of Athens
#92 of 285 in Athens
23 reviews
Evripides Hotel
#49 of 285 in Athens
792 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#30 of 285 in Athens
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
#93 of 285 in Athens
859 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#21 of 285 in Athens
1,439 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#22 of 285 in Athens
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jason Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jason Inn

Address: 12 Agion Assomaton | Psirri, Thission, Athens 105 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £68 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jason Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jason Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jason Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing