We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$588
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$465/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,682)
Filter reviews
1,682 results
Traveller rating
832
675
126
39
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
675
126
39
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsyntagma squaregreat locationhotel plakawithin walking distancequiet streeteach morningadjoining roomsrooftop terracecentral locationrooms are smallshort walkgreek yogurtexcellent hotelstayed for nightsclean hotelrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,682 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We could not have asked for anything more in central Athens – a clean, modern, reasonably priced, safe hotel within walking distance of the Acropolis and all the sights, restaurants and shopping of Plaka and surrounding neighborhoods. We used the directions on the hotel website to take the Metro from the airport to Syntagma Square – easy to do if your luggage is manageable. We were ahead of check-in time, but our room was ready. Breakfast is included and was the best/most extensive of our trip, with Greek specialty pastries and a giant vat of yummy Greek yogurt (plus eggs/meat/cereals, etc.) All of the staff were really helpful, and especially accommodating for our crazy early departure: our cab was coming at 4:15 am, and the Hermes staff made sure we could get into the breakfast room for cold items (but HOT coffee!) at 3:30 am! That deserves a star right there. Wish we could have slept more -- the bed was really comfortable and the shower was great too. We’ll just need to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isle-to-Isle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed so much our comfortable beds, strong shower and clean rooms. But most of all thank you for mentioning our helpful staff and great brakfast service.
We also hope we will see you again on a future trip to Athens.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We were a group of 7 and was expecting 2 rooms with a few beds. But lo and behold! We were given 2 adjoining rooms for one family and another set of adjoining rooms for the other family - a total of 4 rooms with their own bathrooms! And the rooms were beautiful and super clean. The hotel is in a great location - restaurants and shops just right outside your door. Staff was warm and friendly. Breakfast was superb! Dorina, the manager/owner made sure to talk to the guests during breakfast to insure satisfaction. She even gave us a kitchen towel from the hotel as a souvenir. Talk about personal service! Lobby has computer and printer (where we printed our boarding passes) for guests' use. We would have stayed longer if it wasn't for our prebooked flight the next day. Kudos to Dorina and her staff at Hotel Hermes! Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your warm comments about your stay in our hotel.
It is always so nice to read such complimentary comments about our staff as they aim to make every guests’ stay memorable. I will ensure that your kind words are passed onto them and that their service is duly recognized.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Best regards to all your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We usually stay here or at The Plaka when we visit Athens. Both are equally good. Centrally located. Clean and comfortable with efficient staff.Theres not much to choose between them The Plaka did a nice breakfast. I cannot recall the breakfast here at The Hermes.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12SLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing one of our properties for your stay in Athens. As you mentioned they are equal in locatoin, service and breakfast buffet. Our staff will wait to assist you on your next trip.
Best regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

People who think they can run a hotel should take a look at this hotel, and learn! If only this were "standard procedure"... Very nice stay, an address to remember whenever Athens is the destination: great staff, great location, with Plaka withing walking distance. Or a stone's throw, but mind the shops' windows... Multi-star service and location for an affordable price: what do you want more?

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank youso much for your very special title !
It is always so nice to read such complimentary comments about our staff as they aim to make every guests’ stay memorable. I will ensure that your kind words are passed onto them and that their service is duly recognized.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Best regards and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We enjoyed our recent 5 day stay at the Hermes. I gladly recommend it. It is within walking distance off all the sites. VERY Convenient. It is located in the Plaka area where we felt very safe day and night. The hotel staff was helpful and there were tips for the local attractions. The breakfast was sufficient and the staff cordial. I had a 3 person room and the room was clean and serviced well. It was nice to have access to the roof top lounge of the Plaka Hotel (sister hotel) for the BEST view of the Acropolis. Finally, the Hotel Manager made an effort to meet us and provide tourist guidance. She became a friend. I would recommend they add some of the locally available fruit to the breakfast.

Room Tip: There are larger rooms better suited for triple occupancy. We stayed on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veggie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guest,
It is with great pleasure and satisfaction that we read your comments following your recent stay in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, which will be helpful to future clients.
Concerning your comment on fruit variety , in the summer we have more fruit possibilities than this time of the year.We certainly hope you will be able to stay with us once more on future visits to Athens
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews