We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their hospitality and service was 5 stars”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #15 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Every day during the breakfast a staff was asking if there was something else that they could have done for us to please us.
If the bed was comfortable , or if we need something else in the room. The location was very good .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demetris1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Demetris1212,
Your title is fantastic and we all thank you for staying at the Hermes hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on T.A.
As Cyprus is not very far we hope you will visit us again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were five girls long weekend in Athens.
We would like to thank the wonderful staff always courteous and told us great will and great love getting the tourists in their hotel.
Hotel itself is wonderful, above and beyond expectations. Hotel clean, very very central hotel in Athens.
All Places centers are within walking distance.
I and my friends highly recommend this hotel. Do not regret it at all wonderful.
Includes breakfast outstanding.
Go Enjoy and thanks again

Room Tip: every room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RACHEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Rachel A,
It was our pleasure to be able assisting you and offer you an exceptional stay.
We thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel as well our rich breakfast.
Hope you will come back and enjoy again our interesting city with great night life.
Best regards to all of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was our first trip to Athens and when we got off the x95 from Athens airport, the city can be quite overwhelming. The hotel was an easy walk from Syntagma and very easy to find. The location is very centrally located to all of the sites as well as good food, shopping and transportation. It's "sister hotel", the Hotel Plaka (a short walk away) has an amazing view of the Acropolis at night and you feel very welcome to go to their rooftop deck. In the afternoon, coffee, tea and biscuits (cookies) are available, complimentary. Should not be missed. Staff are all real helpful breakfast is good and plentiful. The manager (not sure her name) walks around at breakfast to see if you need help planning activities or anything else. She was most helpful as was the rest of the staff. Would recommend to friends and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OjaiTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear OjaiTraveller1,
Thank you for choosing Hermes Hotel and for recommending it to your friends. We would love to welcome you back one day and offer again an exceptional stay. Please check our offers and do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Kind regards to your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in a very good location but far enough off the main streets to be quiet. The rooms were fairly clean. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Especially Ava who was there at breakfast to help us with any questions we had as well as the fellow at the front desk. Breakfast was amazing as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Kbj777
Thank you very much for your review. I was delighted that you both liked the facilities we provided you with but especially the service you received. I have passed on your very kind words to my great team. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Nice place in the city, clean rooms, polite personal, good breakfast. So, it was pleasant to stay in the hotel - lose to ancient places, to Sintagma, to metro. A room was not big, but comfortable, nice balkon, bathroom.

Room Tip: High floor is closer to roof and nice veuw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oxiriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Oxiriver
Thank you so very much for your kind feedback following your recent stay at Hermes Hotel. We want our guests to feel that they are at home when staying with us so I am glad we succeeded. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Amazing hotel, clean and comfortable. The location is in the city center, just a few meters away from the Syntagma or Monastiraki metro stations, the famous Plaka and the Ermou shopping street. The breakfast provides a variety of options whilst the WiFi is free in the rooms. Will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Dora C
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. Your kind words are most appreciated. I am thrilled that you felt your room was comfortable, the breakfast tastefull and our location very central! We hope to see you soon!
All the best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

A very cute small hotel in a great location in the center (walking distance to everything in the center - Ermou, Monastiraki, Thyseio, Acropoli Museum, Kolonaki, Plaka)
Very welcoming staff!
Nice clean confortable rooms!
Free coffee, tea, biscuits etc at the lobby all day!
Great breakfast!
Nice roof top veranda with a view!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxElmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear MaxElmar
Many thanks for your feedback following your recent stay with us. Overall I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and passed on your feedback to my team. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,415 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#32 of 282 in Athens
1,819 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,927 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 282 in Athens
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: 19 Apollonos Street | Plaka, Syntagma, Monastiraki, Athens 105 57, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Athens
#12 Family Hotel in Athens
#13 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £54 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing