We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermes Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Adrian Hotel(Athens)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fresh Hotel(Athens)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
808
659
122
39
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
659
122
39
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsyntagma squaregreat locationhotel plakawithin walking distancequiet streetevery morningbreakfast roomadjoining roomsrooftop terracecentral locationsmall hotelshort walkgreek yogurtexcellent hotelstayed for nightsclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I loved this little hotel nestled at the foot of the Acropolis, a short walking distance to many restaurants and the old Agora. The staff is wonderful and they directed us to their sister hotel, the Hotel Plaka, for a sunset drink on the rooftop bar which we did both nights of our stay. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Carla J
We thank you for taking time to share your enthusiasm with other fellow travelers and that you enjoyed so many and different aspects of our hotel such as our sister hotels too. It will be an honor to welcome you back!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Not only was this hotel clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and well-located near the Plaka and Syntagma Square/metro, their employees were honest enough to return hundreds of Euros and the passports we'd accidentally left in our safe. Thank you, Hotel Hermes!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizmcatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear
The professionalism of our staff seems always to exceed our guests expectations. The team will be very grateful to read about your recognition, it is extremely gratifying for us when our guests find their stay as pleasurable as you found yours! We appreciate your review!!!!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Hermes Hotel. The hotel is centrally located and modestly priced, with nice, clean rooms and one of the best (free) breakfasts that we found throughout Greece. The staff allowed us to check-in nearly two hours early, which was hugely appreciated after an international red-eye flight. We found the staff to be helpful, courteous, and conversational in English. This is not a luxury hotel, but it’s a great value for the price.

Our only recommendation would be to also look into the Plaka Hotel. It is owned by the same company, however the location is slightly better, with a rooftop terrace featuring amazing views of the Acropolis. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Monica M
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel for the convenience of the location, the cleanliness of the rooms and one of the best (free) breakfasts that you found throughout Greece!! Our team will be thrilled to read of their efforts. Thank you for recommending also Plaka hotel for the same reasons you did for the Hermes..
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is very well located in the heart of the action and a reasonable distance to the Acropolis.The elevators were the smallest I have ever seen!Room was fine with a balcony.Breakfast was mediocre with gummy scrambled eggs.The staff was reasonably friendly and helpful.This is a commodity hotel nothing better nothing worse.It was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Jim F,

I thank you for choosing our hotel for your short stay in Athens. I am pleased you liked the central location, our friendly staff, the clean room with a balcony. As for the buffet breakfast included in the price, we offer more than 30 different fresh items including hot ,cold and Greek delicacies. As for elevators, they are both small but we are not in a position to change them. Most hotels in this area have small elevators as the buildings are old. I am sorry we did not match all your expectations.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We are currently staying here and love our patio. The hotel is quiet (can't hear other guests), air conditioner is soundless, and it's located minutes walk away from everything. We needed a new hair dryer and it was brought up immediately. We asked for extra pillows when the very kind concierge asked at breakfast if we needed anything and as soon as we got back to our room it was there! We are spending every evening at the sister hotel, Plaka, on their rooftop for the acropolis view and a nightcap. Their view cant be beat. rooftop from here has an acropolis view but its a little obscured by another building. I even love the Fred and Wilma beds!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sfharte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Sfharte,

We love reading such enthusiastic reviews and we thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. Guests satisfaction is very important to us and we assure you that your kind words will be passed to our team. Thank you again for mentioning all little details that made your stay amazing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews