We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
843
680
127
40
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
680
127
40
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsyntagma squaregreat locationhotel plakaquiet streetwithin walking distanceadjoining roomsevery morningrooftop terracecentral locationsmall hotelgreek yogurttea and coffeeexcellent hotelexplore athensincluded breakfastrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My daughter and I have now stayed three (3) times in this hotel and have enjoyed each visit. The breakfast is delicious, the rooms are neatly tended every day and the location is perfect for walking straight out the door to explore. What makes the hotel a standout, however, is the helpfulness and cheer of its workers. From the front desk, to the kitchen to the cleaning staff...all friendly and happy, despite the demands of a busy environment. Beverage service for free in relaxing lounge area was a bonus, as was the computer. Hope to be back one day!

Room Tip: Room sizes seem to vary but small does not mean tiny.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Jenny C,
Satisfied clients like you is the best reward we can get for our effort it was fantastic that you came back a couple of times after visiting other destinations..
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us and our future guests.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The hotel is perfectly located. All of the attractions are within walking distance.
Shops and restaurants at front. Bus to airport around the corner.
Room was clean and cozy with good pressure shower. Very comfortable bed.
Good value for the price.

Room Tip: upgrade to have a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zuzka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Excellent hotel located in the centre of the Plaka area. Even if it is located right in the middle of the Plaka area it is quiet.
Modern and clean rooms. Good breakfast.
Stunning service level. You get all the info you need about Athens and the surrondings from the staff. Both in the reception and from the hostess at the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinp3172015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This was my 1st visit to Athens, but the Hermes Hotel was highly recommended by my parents who had stayed there on a previous trip to Athens. Our room was comfortable, but not huge, but we had enough room to move around. The sliding door on the bathroom saved a lot of space the shower space was large for a European hotel.

We enjoyed having the patio that overlooked the street in front of the hotel. The staff is excellent and are always asking you how your stay is because they want your trip to be enjoyable. They even arranged for a 3am taxi for us back to airport. The refreshment time is very a nice after a long, hot day of sightseeing and walking around Athens and location near Syntagma Square can't be beat. There is also a lovely restaurant right with the best food right in front of the hotel and cleaners right next to the hotel.

We're already planning another trip to Athens and the Hermes Hotel will be our preferred place to stay, or its sister hotel, the Plaka Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenden P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Hermes is a great place to stay with all basic amenities available in the hotel. Rooms are clean and nicely kept. Sleep quality is good. Breakfast even though not very elaborate but well meet the purpose. Location of hotel is excellent with markets, Acropolis, Plaka, Syntagma Square, Arc of Hadrin and many other attractions at walking distance. Staff is polite and very helpful. For for property 3 stars but given the location, staff and comfort I would overall give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atul220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews