We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Ranked #44 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is located 7 min walking from Syntagma swq, walking distance to Acropolis.
Room is small but nice and modern designed. Breakfast buffet does not have much choices but it is delicious. Frontdesk in nice and welcoming, always there to advise. We stayed there 2 days and liked it very much. Hotel is situated 50 min from airport when we arrived we took a metro but it is pricey(7e) when we went back to the airport we took a bus (2e) right from Syntagma and got there as fast as with metro. We also had a hop on tour which is really great and coupons are good for 3 days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagano4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    417
    198
    36
    13
See reviews for
141
456
81
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
197 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights before getting to mykonos. Hotel is within very short walking distance to sintagma, plaka monastiraki ,accropolis and is in the middle of shopping district. Reception people very Nice and helpfull.
Resonable good breakfast.
Only complain - no the departure because it. was só early asked for a lunchbox- and was real real poor. In Athens world come Back to This hotel. Matress a lit. to soft.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henriquemourao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of all that u want to see ! The hotel was just perfect for 4 us four couples !
We arrived much before check in time but the hotel staff ensured we had one room quickly so we could keep our luggage freshen up and step out after breakfast to enjoy ! By the time we came back in two hours our rooms were handed over to us !
No doubt tea coffee arrangements were not available in our rooms but on request the staff ensured we got our tea and coffee trays whenever we wanted.

Everything from the Plaka and other tourist attractions were at a walking distance

The hop on and hop off tour followed by the train gave us our bearings and the three days spent here were really wonderful.
Will recommend this hotel to all who wish to spend time outdoors!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rekha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The location of the hotel was good. It's a couple minute walk to Syntagma Square, and about a 20 minute walk to the base of the Acropolis. There's also a lot of shops nearby - both in the square and on the way to the Acropolis from the hotel. The hotel itself was very clean, and the tv had some channels in English which was nice. One really nice thing the hotel did was pack us some food for breakfast since we were leaving so early the last day. The hotel is happy to set up a taxi transfer for you (in our case to the port) but be aware it will come at a higher fare; you're better off walking to Syntagma square and picking one up. Lastly, the metro has a stop in Syntagma Square so if you'll be using that to go other places it'll be convenient. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike042008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room was nice, but the breakfast was excellent--large buffet style breakfast. the amazon is close to Syntagma Square. Take the metro from the airport and it is a couple blocks from the square. There are many places to eat in the vicinity--so go exploring. You can easily walk to the acropolis and the other sites from here--maybe 2-3 km.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

+
Great location
Fast service
Acropolis view... that is a small glimpse
-
Rooms are not very nice, too simple and old
Too expensive for what you get
Breakfast not very inspirational

Would stay there again only if nothing better or cheaper is available. Not a good deal


Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
190 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Amazon Hotel is in a great location in Athens, within walking distance of many of the attractions, markets and great restaurants. The breakfast is really good and the staff friendly and helpful. Only a small thing but there is limited natural light in the bedroom we had. Would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 326 in Athens
1,677 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#19 of 326 in Athens
1,503 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Diamond Homtel
Athens Diamond Homtel
#63 of 326 in Athens
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 326 in Athens
3,236 reviews
Plaka
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#65 of 326 in Athens
512 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Cypria Hotel
Athens Cypria Hotel
#64 of 326 in Athens
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amazon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amazon Hotel

Property: Best Western Amazon Hotel
Address: 19 Mitropoleos & Pentelis Str | Sytagma, Athens 105 57, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Amazon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amazon boasts a prime location in the heart of Athens, within walking distance of the major archaeological sites and Syntagma Metro Station. It offers 42 tastefully decorated rooms with free Wi-Fi access. Amazon Hotel's air-conditioned rooms and suites are decorated in natural tones creating a relaxing atmosphere. They are equipped with a TV with satellite and cable channels, safety box and minibar. Some rooms enjoy spectacular Acropolis views. Amazon Hotel serves buffet breakfast, while there is also a bar and a cafeteria, where guests can enjoy their drink or a snack. The New Acropolis Museum is within 1 km of Hotel Amazon. The shopping district of the Athens centre is just a few steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Amazon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing