We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Plaka convenient to Acropolis and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adrian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adrian Hotel
Ranked #78 of 325 Hotels in Athens
capnmorgn@earthlink.net
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In Plaka convenient to Acropolis and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice rooms and service. Beautiful roof terrace for free breakfast with view of Acropolis.
Short walks to Acropolis and fabulous New Acropolis Museum. Be wary of sparrows on
terrace waiting to sample your breakfast. Brazen and fun to watch.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capnDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    166
    53
    12
    21
See reviews for
66
152
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Have just returned from a great holiday in Athens staying at the Adrian Hotel. Rooms were clean; staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble and the view from the roof where breakfast is taken, was spectacular - looking over the Acropolis

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brochureaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Although a liitle hard to find, this quaint little hotel is walking distance (with luggage) from Monastiraki metro station. It offered quiet and effective air conditionning. Our room faced the street and, once the sliding door closed it was quiet. The room is in need of having the carpet removed and replaced with tile. Other than that, the room was modest with a functional bathroom with shower curtain. It met our basic needs such as an in room refrigirator, and safe. A small but usable tile covered balcony had two chairs and a table. The beds were alright.
Great restaurants and shopping at your finger tips in Plaka.
We had a very early wake up, the hotel was nice enough to prepare a take away breakfast for us to eat on the run. We did not get a chance to see the Acropolis view from balcony.

The staff spoke French also.

This is a good choice for central Plaka I think. I've not stayed in Athens before, I can only compare with Pireaus.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My partner and I have stayed at the Adrian Hotel a number of times now. It is in a terrific location, has a beautiful breakfast terrace with a view to the Acropolis, is efficiently run, and the rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We always request one of the upper rooms with a balcony overlooking the city - the balcony is a good size and has a table and 2 chairs. It really is great value for money and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Could not fault this hotel for its location, cleanliness and service. We stayed 3 nights before heading off to Alonissos and 1 night on the return journey, I can't recall staying in a hotel where the receptionists were so helpful and accommodating, from giving directions, metro timetables, lending the key to the roof garden to take photos (at night), teaching a bit of Greek, ordering taxis, lending a corkscrew and giving us use of the hotel PC and printer, nothing was a problem each of them helped us out with the utmost courtesy and good humour. Our first 3 nights' stay was in an Acropolis view room, the view itself was obscured by a palm tree but at night, when the Acropolis hill was floodlit it looked all the more dramatic for it, our last night was spent in a room with a view over the nearby square, this room was bigger than the first room and with a larger balcony, can't fault either room; breakfast was served on the lovely garden roof terrace with plenty of choice to suit the western palate. After seeing other hotels that we'd shortlisted for our stay in Athens we were so glad that we eventually opted for the Adrian, the street felt safe, the main sights less than 10 minutes' walk away, Monastiraki station 5 minutes' walk, lesser known (at least to us) ancient ruins on the doorstep and the lovely (although a bit tourist trappy) bouzouki playing, vine canopied Plaka tavernas just around the corner, it was a comfort to know that after our idyllic stay on Alonissos we had the Adrian to come back to, like coming home before going home!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

The rates are good and clean rooms plus very friendly and helpful staff and manager . Book early to have room with a view as some not so great . Good value buffet breakfast on roof terrace with brilliant views of Plaka district and city .

Room Tip: Ask early if room has view of Acropolis as not all do have and higher rooms have larger balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidcharlesmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at the Adrian Hotel for 9 nights in Feb. The fellow that owns the hotel was extremely helpful. Since we stayed in the hotel twice, we were on the street side one time, with a slightly larger balcony, and the other time with a view of the Acropolis. Both rooms were very enjoyable. The rooms were well maintained and everything worked well. The breakfast buffet made a person appreciate the Greek approach to the meal. The hotel is located on Adrianou Street, which was one of the first streets in Athens - so it is centrally located. Syntagma square is an easy walk, via some of the most interesting streets in Athens. Athens was a great city, and the hotel provided an excellent base.

Room Tip: A couple of rooms have a view of the Acropolis. It was amazing to look out the window and see it sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enjoying_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#75 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#19 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Plaka
BEST WESTERN Amazon Hotel
BEST WESTERN Amazon Hotel
#46 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Plaka
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#116 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrian Hotel

Property: Adrian Hotel
Address: 74 Adrianou, Athens 105 56, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adrian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adrian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrian Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing