We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and helpful staf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Athens International Youth Hostel
Ranked #52 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Athens
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice and helpful staf”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The service was excellent! We where with a group of 22 people and they help us with everything. Transfers, boat tours, breakfast, dinner! For the price you receive an excellent service! Rooms are a bit old but clean which is the most important. the pictures are very accurate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominique r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    26
    36
    21
    15
See reviews for
3
20
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithers, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A very average hostel, but you get what your pay for. Nothing above and beyond but nothing horribly below standards.
Pros
- AC!
- Friendly staff
- Decent Location
Cons
- Little small (in everyway)
- Fix Computers
- Update a little bit

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webeetravllingmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

his is my honest opinion of the place.
location: easy to get to my metro from the airport. Follow the instructions from hostelworld. Close to the city, few metro stops
customer service: very helpul
cleanness: place was clean and tidy
bathrooms: Dorm of 4 had 1 own bathroom and shower. Air con in the room. It was great.
extras: 1 computers to use as well as WIFI good on ground floor. Kitchen is big and had everything including a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was extra and very good.
Noisy: quite
Breakout area: the ground floor and outdoor.
Suggestions: fix the dead PC.

Room Tip: 6 levels of rooms... big place = busy most of the times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrOzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hostel was quite close to the metro station but the neighbourhood it's located was a bit uncomfortable for me - without street light and it looked really scary at night to walk alone. The double room I stayed in was alright, it's just a bit old and I am sure you can find something better with the price they're offering.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraSham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

- close to subway station
- not too loud
- little food storage space in kitchen; small fridge
- few kitchen utensils - difficult to cook
- nice sunroom/eating area, but small
- great a/c!
- average cleanliness
- average hostel quality

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The man at the front desk was completely useless. He didn't give us a map or any information on what to see or where to go. The next morning i asked a women behind the desk who wAs super helpful. The beds were nice we had a great sleep. There were hardly any, if at all, english speaking guests so we meet no 1 while there. The wi fi is unreliable but overall a good deal for the price if you don't want to party for a couple nights. Kind of in a sketchy area from what i saw of it at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaitlynMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

On a budget but had read the reviews that seemed alright. Worst decision ever made to stay here. The first night I came with my family, the neighborhood was horrible- smelled of garbage and poo. When we checked in, unpacked, we found the water heater was not 24h as offered and when there was water heater, it was warm. The faucet needs fixing too. The wifi connection was very poor. You cant connect to it unless it was at midnight. The beds seemed clean but we found out the next morning it had bed bugs! I wanted to get out already but we had paid the bill :( the beds were also extremely uncomfortable! The itching was unbearable! The receptionists are not really helpful! Worst place! My skin is still itching! I cannot understand how there are good reviews here. I understand that this hostel will not cost me an arm or leg but what i cannot understand is good reviews! Poorly done! Will not recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Pangrati
Pagration Youth Hostel
Pagration Youth Hostel
#214 of 326 in Athens
69 reviews
Hotel Cosmos
#131 of 326 in Athens
319 reviews
Chameleon Youth Hostel
#12 of 68 in Athens
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
AthenStyle Hostel
AthenStyle Hostel
#11 of 68 in Athens
426 reviews
Plaka
Small Funny World
Small Funny World
#36 of 68 in Athens
17 reviews
Omonia
Athens Choice Hotel
Athens Choice Hotel
#15 of 68 in Athens
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens International Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens International Youth Hostel

Property: Athens International Youth Hostel
Address: 16 Ougo Viktoros, Athens 104 38, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Athens International Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens International Youth Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing