We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Museum for adults and kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hellenic Motor Museum

Hellenic Motor Museum
Ranked #44 of 342 things to do in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Museum for adults and kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a great time in here! The kids loved it and had a lot to see. We definitely want to visit here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mnoali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    46
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would have liked to have stayed longer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I'm a car buff, so I would have stayed longer but I was with my wife. It didn't look like the F1 simulator was working, which I was really looking forward to. You should ask if it is working before buying your ticket -that may inspire them to get it fixed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Absolte must for any car freaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Brilliant selection over over 100 cars, beautfully displayed with info in greek and english. Quite a number meriting serious envy.
Fairly accessible from Victoria or Omonia; close to Nat Arch Museum.
You need to be a bit bold - at first sight it looked closed/shut - go to second floor of modern buildin and keep ringing the bell; eventually someone will come and all will be well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lowryepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A true legendary tribute to 4 wheels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This museum is located at a very convenient spot very close to Victoria metro station and it is also easy accessible to many buses. In the interior you will admire unique and rare models of cars such as Ferraris, Porches, and other legendary vintage makes.
It is amazing that for the first time in my life I saw two Dino Ferraris at the same place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank chris1969Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
205 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Having seen several motor museums I never expected to find such a good collection in Athens. A very big variety of marks and years. I highly recommend it for the motor funs

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tass0P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hellenic Motor Museum also viewed

 

Been to Hellenic Motor Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing