We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for valuable amout of money”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #116 of 284 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 27 November 2013

location is very good, acceptable amount of money , breakfast is great for 2 star hotel,
the view on the roof is awesome , the staff is more than helpful , very quiet hotel
and the rooms is very clean and everything is perfect .. i really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoussefAbdalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Slightly reluctant to give away the secret! However, my second stay here was as good if not better than my first. This is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for an immaculately clean reasonably priced place to stay in a perfect place to base yourself for the plaka district and the acropolis and museum. Run by friendly and very helpful staff, the hotel features a roof terrace for views of the acropolis, in the evening for drinks when it's floodlit or for breakfast in the morning. The hotels proximity to Syntagma Square means it's straightforward to find by car (and there's a secure garage for parking at reasonable prices) or fir arrival by foot from the metro station. Thoroughly recommended...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

In May, 2013 our family of three rented two rooms at the Adonis Hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt that we were being kindly taken care of. Nikkos and George were great! As one member of our family was elderly and we still wanted to see the sites, our hosts recommended a driver for us that we used for two full days, which was an excellent idea. In regard to the hotel itself, it is a basic hotel....small rooms but clean. We felt perfectly safe, and the location is excellent. The rooftop buffet breakfast was simple but good and the breakfast staff was very friendly. The view from the rooftop is spectacular! We would have no hesitation staying at the Adonis again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidaysAreHappyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here 4 nights in September 2013. The location is ideal-short walk to Syntagma Square or the Plaka restaurants and shops. Amazing view from rooftop for buffet breakfast or late night drink. Rooms are basic, but very clean. We had a small balcony. Staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Nikos at front desk and Sandra at breakfast. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are two adjoining rooms with one bathroom to share. Worked well for us and friends we were tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I want to add to those wonderful comments of travelers who have been to this hotel. My husband and I have just returned from Athens and were very impressed by the service in this hotel. We had all our questions concerning tourist information answered.That together with the location and price made us fill very comfortable and safe. We could not have a better view from the roof top... the Parthenon!!!
I would always recommend this hotel to any traveler. Congratulations !
Elizabeth E.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyros D, Owner at Adonis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR GOOD WARDS .
Such comments give us energy and pleasure to do more for our customers .
Spyros D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Wife and friend stayed at the Adonis for 5 nights in October. In summary.....easy journey by train from airport and then just a short walk. Great location in Plaka the old part of town. Basic but clean rooms (always a piping hot shower) and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charltonfanse7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were pleased with our stay, September 24 to September 27, 2013 at Adonis. The location is terrific, a bit of a challenge to locate, but perfect once you have found it. The roof top eating is fantastic with a wonderful view of the Parthenon. The staff is most helpful, especially Nikos. We would stay there again if we returned to Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Adrian Hotel
Adrian Hotel
#68 of 284 in Athens
389 reviews
Plaka
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#100 of 284 in Athens
195 reviews
Plaka
Hotel Acropolis House
Hotel Acropolis House
#81 of 284 in Athens
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#95 of 284 in Athens
374 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#32 of 284 in Athens
1,844 reviews
Plaka
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#60 of 284 in Athens
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Kodrou & Vouls Streets Chrissostomou 3, Athens 105 58, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 284 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £43 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adonis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Athens
Hotel Adonis Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing