We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Athens(Athens)
US$494
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$332
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$123
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$296
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$603
US$565
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Hotel(Athens)
US$332
US$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
206
359
164
44
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
359
164
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantnice hotelacropolis museumsqueezed orange juicewalking distanceroof gardentravel agentbusy roadexecutive roomgreat view of the acropolistop floorconvenient locationthree nightshotel is locatedmajor attractionsvisiting athensnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2007

I have a number of issues with this Hotel.

Firstly, for health reasons we asked for a quiet room, so they put us next to the lift. Also, breakfast was ALWAYS cold and the dining room was too small for all the guests. Our TV also woke us up at 5am with an alarm despite not being plugged in.

In Athens this is a very expensive Hotel as prices their are very cheap. I really don't think you get your moneys worth here. I not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Alexb123a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2007

As we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary in Athens after touring Greece for three weeks we wanted a very upmarket central hotel. We booked well in advance to ensure a nonsmoking room and kingsize bed. The on site photo's indicated large rooms with beautiful decor. On arrival we were told our requests were unavailable as the booking had not detailed those particulars (sic!) We had to settle for a non smoking room with two single beds albeit we made reception very aware of our forthcoming celebration. The room was unlike anything on the photo website. Our impression was more four star grading. It was small and the bathroom was so minute as to require elaborate contortions to utilize the shower in the bath or make use of the loo. We came to the conclusion that we had been given the worst room on the floor for having the temerity to book online. The hotel is situated between two extremely busy roads with all the attendant noise level. It is also sited right on the periphery of Plaka in an unattractive area of motor car/cycle parts shops with no nightlife, restaurants or cafes. On the plus side it has a beautiful roof restaurant with a lovely if distant view of the Acropolis. However it is completely open to the very cold elements and distinctly unfriendly to non smokers. The breakfast was very good and how enjoyable it was to eat in a smoke free dining room. The hotel is very conveniently located to an underground metro. You will need it! There are no delightful views from the rooms. Most of the staff are welcoming and engaging. The standard of cleanliness was very high. We also found this hotel very pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MOYENI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

I stayed at this hotel at the end of September and was very impressed. I was little bummed that we weren't staying at the Intercontinental (a bit too pricey this year) but those thoughts quickly vanished after being greeted by the friendliest hotel staff I
have ever experienced. They were happy to help you in anything you might need. The rooms were very clean and very well-decorated. You are only about a 10 minute walk to The Plaka and an even shorter walk
to the Metro. The breakfast was by far the best breakfast I have
had in Greek hotels; crepes, yogurt, eggs, bacon, fruit, croissants, etc, etc. I would say the only drawback to the hotel - and a minor one at that- is that there were no outlets to plug in your cell phone
or camera. Also, when my wife called the front desk to iron her skirt, she was told that they would do it for her at a cost of 7 euros. I was surprised at this outrageous price and they said it is a fire hazard and that is why they offer to do it for you. Needless to say, we declined their ironing services. Other than that, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It was a great find for a great price.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nikbirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2007

This was the last stay for us on our honeymoon. It is a great way to see Athens. It is close to a lot of the site (i.e. Acropolis). It was your typical downtown hotel that you would find is large cities like Toronto or Chicago. The hotel restaurant is great!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 112deadpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2007

It was just to the edge of town, but the Parthenon was within walking distance (though I don't mind a 20 minute walk). The breakfast buffets were the best meals I had during my entire stay in Greece, and the staff was very accommodating and helpful in recovering an item of clothing I left there. Downside: the taxi stand is about a two blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank auslanderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews