We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Athens Lotus Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hera Hotel(Athens)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
206
359
164
44
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
359
164
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantnice hotelacropolis museumsqueezed orange juicewalking distanceroof gardentravel agentbusy roadexecutive roomgreat view of the acropolistop floorconvenient locationthree nightshotel is locatedmajor attractionsvisiting athensnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Staff were friendly, the room and bathroom large enough and wifi available in lobby, on 1st and top floor. The buffet breakfast had an excellent range and quality and the DIY freshly squeezed orange juice was the best. Go to the top floor for a free welcome drink, drinks and dinner and enjoy a great view of the Acropolis, best at sunset. It's about 10-15 min walk to Plaka and also Syntagma Square and the hop on hop off bus. Lots of tours pick up from the hotel but it's not big enough for the coach tours, a bonus. We stayed before and after a tour and they kindly looked after one suitcase while we were away. Enjoyed our first visit to Athens in years and would be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNP2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Central location, really walking distance to Acropolis and street Makrogyani(where you can seat on the street, eat and listen live music.Special thank you to Mary and Fotis, they help us to plan trip to Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed here 3 nights and found the hotel to be centrally located. Around 15 minutes by foot to the Plaka area and Monastiraki (the flea market). Friendly staff. Not many restaurants in the immediate area but there are one or two cafe's close by. The hotel restaurants for lunch and dinner were good but possibly a bit pricey in comparison to restaurants in the Plaka area which I guess is to be expected. The breakfast spread was fantastic ranging from a cold section, to hot breakfast, breads, yogurts etc. Rooms were a bit small, average, with a small flat screen TV and minibar. Some amenities such as toothbrush, toothpaste and shaving kit were not provided while the shampoos, bath foam etc were. As a 4 star boutique, I expected these amenities to be provided as well. Wifi was free and fast and was available in the rooms as well as public areas. The rooftop garden restaurant is probably the highlight of the hotel. The hotel does not have the same 'professionalism' that one might expect at one of the more popular chains of hotels, but there was nothing to complain about. Overall it was a good stay and would recommend the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chulendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by our travel agent as good value & in a good location. I suppose it represents value in a city centre venue.
It was clean, if not a little tired. We spent 3 nights initially & then returned for a further night after a 2 day tour. Consequently we experienced 2 rooms. Cleanliness was consistent and so was the decor (tired) in both. The view from the roof to bar was excellent, but the barman had the best view when pouring the drinks! The layout could've been better. Also on the terrace bar, most evenings there was a pianist singing some easy listening songs catering for the elderly coach tour!!
The staff were all helpful & pleasant enough, though the waiter at breakfast was very assertive with the seating arrangements, 2 people couldn't possibly sit at a 6 seater table to see out the window of an empty breakfast room!
The food was as expected in Greece.
Overall I was not disappointed by the hotel, but believe calling it an 'exclusive hotel' is stretching it a bit. It's a tourist class hotel that serves its purpose.
Next time in Athens I'll return to Monisteraki, Plaka or Syntagma areas even though they are noisier areas, access to all the sightseeing is easier.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugle_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The rooms are modern, large, clean with comfortable beds and linens. The bathrooms are modern, very clean and also spacious. We thought the hotel was well situated; we walked to the Acropolis (under 3/4 mile), stopping at shops along the way. The hotel concierge recommended a family restaurant, where we stopped on our way back from the Acropolis. I can't remember the name of the place, but the owner was friendly and the food excellent. We sat outside with a view of the Acropolis. On another occasion, we walked to the Plaka neighborhood, where there are many shops and tavernas to explore. The staff at the Callirhoe was very pleasant, especially a doorman by the name of "George." We went to the rooftop restaurant/bar twice, one only for drinks, and the other time for dinner. The view is unbeatable - we really enjoyed eating and drinking with the magnificent view of the Acropolis lit up at night. The bartender was very friendly and engaging. Breakfast was more than adequate, with various choices of typical breakfast items. We returned once, and we will do so again if we are lucky to be in Athens again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews