We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring gentle staff, best sleep quality in Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel
Ranked #54 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2010

My husband and me stayed at the Athenian Callirhoe hotel on a leisure week -end . Executive room was huge , luxurious and quiet : both from street noises and neighboring rooms( peace and calm ), coffe making faciliies in room and fluffy duvets and pillows made our staying enjoyable .
Free internet in room and free parking made things even better .
Hotel is two metro stops from Constitution Square ( Athens Center ) and ONE stop from Acropolis .
Last but certainly not least , the best : the staff !!! So, gentle , smiling and eager to make your staying satisfactory .
We have found the hotel for our next visits to Athens ( keeping these bargain prices , of course !!! )

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyriaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2010

100mts from Sygrou Fix metro station, great hotel and close to Plaka with view of Acropolis, we stayed only for a night since we were travelling early next day, however we enjoyed the amenities and loved the brekkie! However one downer was that I had to squeeze my own orange juice since the staff were SO busy running around refilling platters.It was good though, nice big rooms and very spacious bathrooms- we took a triple room and a double room - 5 people- the double room washroom was a little small, but still functional and had enough space, the triple room bathroom was big enough to play footie in it!
Definitely coming back next time Im there!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Really good value for money, and even more so as there was an offer on for a free night's stay while I was there. The lobby is beautifully decorated, and the room was spacious and well-appointed. There was a fridge and a large safe, as well as a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities (not so usual in Athens). Lots of room and shelf space in the bathroom too. The shower was a little funky as the water tended to come out horizontally rather than vertically, but that was the only thing I could find fault with. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellent breakfast buffet was included in my room rate too. The location was perfect for my purposes, and a short walk from a Metro station. Easy to get to Syntagma too - either by tram or Metro, or about a 15 minute walk (less than 10 minutes to the Acropolis, or one stop on the Metro).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Stayed 3 nights in this very good hotel. It was very well situated for walking into the city sites and restaurants. ~the room was very comfortable and quiet. Had everything we wanted including tv, safe, airconditioning and tea making facitities. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

First contact with reception showed a minor understanding of English. This was corrected by the manager himself the day after showing a good knowledge of English. Our room was not that big, and there was only a view on the back of old houses behind. But everything was clean. We did sleep well and enjoyed the breakfast with fresh juices.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guardian1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Very happy with this hotel. Nice rooms, comfy bed. Great breaky. Nice helpfull staff. 5min walk to plaka, lots of great resturaunts & shopping. Great view from rooftop bar.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magsy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This hotel was in a great location. It was walking distance to Plaka and the Acropolis and Museum. Our room was clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantilS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#47 of 282 in Athens
1,507 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#52 of 282 in Athens
766 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#20 of 282 in Athens
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#24 of 282 in Athens
734 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Address: 32 Kallirrois, Athens 117 43, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#35 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £66 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel is a unique Luxury Boutique Hotel in the heart of Athens City where style and comfort are happily coupled to offer a pleasant stay with the finest accommodation and delightful culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Athens
Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing