We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast and standard room”
Review of Jason Prime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jason Prime
Ranked #208 of 327 Hotels in Athens
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast and standard room”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed this hotel for 2 nights and it has no elevator.
Rooms are not bad.
Double room is two-bed together, carpet on the floor.
Shower water is good but no late than 11pm.
The most exciting is the breakfast.
Very delicious and variety of choices.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiensally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    23
    17
    15
    14
See reviews for
5
28
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The hotel is very nice.but the area its just terrible.i came alone,and yesterday i didnt came in the evening.so,even that the hotel is good,if i'll be in Athens again,i wont be staying here

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrydance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

So I'm in the hotel writing this. So far today I've seen countless junkies but, to be fair, not all of them have been in the act of shooting up; that was yesterday. I have, however, stepped over numerous hypodermics that litter the streets around the Omonoia area-avoid wearing flip-flops if you intend to stay around here. It does feel edgy like others have mentioned but we haven't been bothered by anyone.

The hotel itself is nice. It's clean and there is breakfast but nothing amazing. The transport links are near and reach across the whole city, so that's all good because you won't want to spend any time around here!

I'm currently on the 5th floor and there are no views to speak of. Lots of dealers, drunks and users litter the streets below our balcony which make for interesting viewing, though.

It's a good hotel at a good price but I wouldn't stay here again purely because of where it is. Throw some more money at it and stay nearer the Acropolis or Syntagma. It'll be worth every penny...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The area was absolutely terrible we didn't want to leave the hotel. We saw people injecting drugs and two police chases. Every single taxi driver who dropped us back to the hotel told us to be careful and questioned why we were staying in such a dodgy neighbourhood. One taxi driver refused to drop us back because his taxi was broken into last time time he was in the area. The location of the hotel meant that we didn't go out late at night and it ruined the whole holiday.

The hotel itself was OK, Definitely nothing special. The rooms are small and fairly clean definitely not worth what we paid. Would never go back even if I was told the holiday would be free.

The view from our balcony was horrible, just dirty streets and ugly buildings, don't expect room service or helpful staff, couldn't wait to leave.

Be careful if you are going to stay there!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday123496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

We stayed in JP hotel for 5 nights, and the hotel itself is pretty good, rooms are clean and spacious, staff is pleasent , meals are decent..
On the other hand, minus of hotel itself is dirty cutlery and glasses which they give for breakfasts, we had to rub them in our shirts to make them any decent. Location is horrible, overdosed people lye in front of hotel, scum, homeless, unemployed immigrants from Africa, drug dealers, they all sit or lye around hotel 24/7... Police passes from time to time but they get back in 5 minutes time.
In all, if your safety comes 1st, avoid this hotel. If you are member of East German wrestling team, go ahead :)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Conveniently placed for visiting Athens, Omonia Square Metro can get you anywhere in the city - though most of it is easily accessible by foot too.
Whilst it is true that this hotel isn't pristine and agiou konstantinou is a little rough & ready and perpetually filled with locals, if you are after a gated community then yes, this hotel isnt for you, however, the hotel and location are perfectly acceptable and I was not hassled once. Breakfast is great, a huge selection at the buffet.
The hotel is fantastic value, inside is beautiful and the rooms are large and come with balconies.
Staff were helpful - except when trying to figure out how to get to places like the Islands or Delphi when they wanted you to join the programme they advertised to gain commission - so make sure you plan any excursions yourself in advance.
The hotel is also very close to what is possibly one of the best (& affordable) places to eat in Athens, Archeon Gefsis, a restaurant with an ancient greek theme to its menu and building, definately worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjgexplode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We reside there from 21 till 26 Oct.actually its location was horrible I mean the alley in which the hotel is located as it was full of many wanderere and dealers and ............really wierd people ,but the surronding area like Omonia SQ.is good point fro travelling to and from it to other areas of the city both by metro line and bus.
Thanks God that the police forces are always present in this area otherwise we never dare to come out of the hotel.be honost with u staffs are very loveable and polite.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Economy Hotel
Economy Hotel
#71 of 327 in Athens
562 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Andronis Athens
Andronis Athens
#47 of 327 in Athens
80 reviews
Novus City Hotel
#41 of 327 in Athens
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athens Lotus Hotel
#53 of 327 in Athens
866 reviews
Delphi Art Hotel
#84 of 327 in Athens
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jason Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jason Prime

Property: Jason Prime
Address: 3 Nikiforou | Omonia Square, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Hotel Class:4 star — Jason Prime 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jason Prime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jason Prime Athens
Jason Prime Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing