We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service, good rooms, close to city and transport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jason Prime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jason Prime
Ranked #212 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Europe
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good rooms, close to city and transport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

I stayed here in September 2009 with 2 friends (3 women in total). Contrary to other reviews, my stay in this hotel was good. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and large, with good double glazing which kept the noise from the street at bay. Yes, the side street that this hotel is on does attract some drunks and unsavoury characters, but at no point did I, or my friends, feel threatened in this area. Athens is not the most chic city at the best of times, but it is a much safer city than most capital cities I have visited. Also, the fact that Omonia Square (5 mins walk from the hotel) is a hang-out point for street people, means that there is a constant police presence there, thereby ensuring a safer feel to the place.
This hotel was value for money, breakfasts were good. Being located near Omonia Square meant that we did not use the metro or public transport at all in our 4 day stay there. We walked everywhere, including back from dinner late at night, most areas we visited were only 20 mins walk from the hotel.
I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TR4Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    23
    17
    15
    14
See reviews for
5
28
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

we booked the Jason prime hotel on the internet and when we arrived after paying 42 euros for a cab from the airport I was appalled at the area.
There were old matresses and rubish everywhere. we saw drugs being sold openly on the street, people shooting up and the pavement outside the hortel, prostitutes and sex booths advertised.
I am amazed that bookable holidays sent us there.
Why would anyone build a hotel in such a district? and how did they ever manage to take that photo of the front entrance.
All I can say is don't go this is an experience you can live without.
marilyn Beales

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilynMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Lisbon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

This Hotel is located in the centre of Athens. Good rooms, the staff also ok, but the location is really BAD. Close to a "guetto". Restaurant outside of the Hotel.

We stayed just 7 hours (from 8pm to 4pm). Thanks GOD!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Si7h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

The hotel on its own is really good... we booked a room for 2 and it was very clean and spacious. The facilities are very good, however, it is really the location of this hotel that is the problem... while it is located in the centre of Athens with very close access to Omonia, unfortunately, the neighourhood of the hotel is not the greatest of all.. sadly, it is located in an area where drugs addicts are plenty and there is no hiding of them taking their shots. I would not recommend this place to people traveling alone. I hope that the authorities in Athens would do something about this...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmambo_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

Many of the reviews mention bad location, which is partially true, but you walk 50 meters and you are on the main street opposite the national theatre. Sure the view is not so great, but its reflected in the price. I found the staff to be very helpful, late checkout was no problem, the rooms are nice, clean. I would definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaithersburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2008

I would definitely not recommend this hotel. The location is terrible, the staff unhelpful and unpolite! This is one of the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in!!!

  • Liked — Not far from the subway. quite central location.
  • Disliked — very bad neighborhood, the staff is very unhelpful
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2008

What can i say great hotel in bad area Great breakfast .Clean moden rooms and bathroomsgreat staff. Area not so good .
Would stay there again

  • Liked — Great accomodation for the price
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roseb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
Andronis Athens
Andronis Athens
#41 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Athens Odeon Hotel
Athens Odeon Hotel
#187 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delphi Art Hotel
#81 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Omonia
Athens Tiare Hotel
Athens Tiare Hotel
#69 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Omonia
Mirabello Hotel
Mirabello Hotel
#114 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jason Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jason Prime

Property: Jason Prime
Address: 3 Nikiforou | Omonia Square, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Hotel Class:4 star — Jason Prime 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Jason Prime Athens
Jason Prime Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing