We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Bacon”
Review of Jason Prime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jason Prime
Ranked #204 of 326 Hotels in Athens
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cold Bacon”
Reviewed 27 May 2010

This hotel looked good on internet (see photos for reality) Anything near Omonia square should be avoided as full of drugs dealings . watch out for beggers all ages and street traders , they do not take no for answer and are everywhere. The hotel does not deserve a 4 star , 3 star at best and title relates to cold bacon and scrambled eggs for breakfast .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sargic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    23
    17
    15
    14
See reviews for
5
28
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Spent three days at Jason Prime. Read the reviews bofore coming there and was a bit wooried when almost every earlier review was painting a picture of a very scary neighborhood. The area isn´t exactly Beverly Hills but wasn´t that bad either. During daytime it was quite nice and refreshingly un-touristy. Night time there are some people hanging around the area, but minding their one business.
The hotel was very nice itself with nice rooms and a great breakfast.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Location of hoter in a dirty and noisy place. staff not friendly or helpful. receptionist not helpful during the volcano crisis, not even aware of the incident. hotel in a very smelling of urine every where. big holes on the pavement just ourside the hotel. staff shouting at each other in their own language.
would not recommend this place to any one.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Alcala de Henares, spain
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Jason Prime is in the center of Athens, less than 300m of the Omonia metro station and thus very conveniently located for any place in Athens as is less than 15 mins(by metro) to every important place to see in the city.

I was in a double in single ocuppancy, which was clean, ample and has everything you would like to see except from free Internet access. Many draws and places to keep your belongings and clothes, nice minibar. The bed was not the best I've been but was good quality with 100% cotton sheets. The views from the room were awful (an abandoned parking) but on the contrary it was very calm and silent at night. The TV was old but had many channels, all free and most free. The bathroom was very clean as well as the rest of the room, the shower worked out fine and there was a hairdryer and free average soap/gel/shampoo. They changed my towells and sheets everyday no matter if I asked for it or not.

The breakfast was good quality and varied enough as to not get bored in 3-4 days. Fresh fruit always available.

Clearly, the major drawbacks are the streets surounding Omonia station, an area that -at night- is populated by all kinds of dodgy individuals, not precisely recommended for families :) To give a walk in the neighborhood at night is like a glimpse of hell.

Also the outrageous price of the Internet services (5 euro / hour) are an important reason to choose another hotel specially when you travel for business what was my case.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssalonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Very hard beds, only one tv channel CNN in English. Day manager rude
and does not seem to like any of the guests.
Afternoon and night managers very nice. Breakfast was good. Internet available for 5 euros per hour on very slow computer. The
neighborhood was ok except for Sunday which is garage sale day everywhere with gypsys every 5 feet on the sidewalks.
The historical sites were worth the trip but Athens is a pig pen full of grafiti
and everyone in the restraunts smoke non stop..

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlDallasTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

I stayed here in September 2009 with 2 friends (3 women in total). Contrary to other reviews, my stay in this hotel was good. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and large, with good double glazing which kept the noise from the street at bay. Yes, the side street that this hotel is on does attract some drunks and unsavoury characters, but at no point did I, or my friends, feel threatened in this area. Athens is not the most chic city at the best of times, but it is a much safer city than most capital cities I have visited. Also, the fact that Omonia Square (5 mins walk from the hotel) is a hang-out point for street people, means that there is a constant police presence there, thereby ensuring a safer feel to the place.
This hotel was value for money, breakfasts were good. Being located near Omonia Square meant that we did not use the metro or public transport at all in our 4 day stay there. We walked everywhere, including back from dinner late at night, most areas we visited were only 20 mins walk from the hotel.
I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR4Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
Andronis Athens
Andronis Athens
#48 of 326 in Athens
81 reviews
Delphi Art Hotel
#87 of 326 in Athens
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novus City Hotel
#36 of 326 in Athens
726 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#56 of 326 in Athens
873 reviews
Achillion Hotel
#111 of 326 in Athens
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jason Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jason Prime

Property: Jason Prime
Address: 3 Nikiforou | Omonia Square, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Hotel Class:4 star — Jason Prime 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jason Prime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jason Prime Athens
Jason Prime Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing