We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Hotel Athens
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$293
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Areos Hotel(Athens)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$329
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
US$448
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$166
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
154
325
192
73
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
325
192
73
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomonia squarenice hotelmetro stationnice breakfastsuperior roombudget hotelenjoyed my staythe hotel staffshort stayrooms are cleannice roomwalking distancestayed nightsstreetreceptionistgreecesights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel about 5 times now. It is a 10 minute walk to the Plaka. It is very very clean, the staff are always welcoming and it is excellent value for money. The breakfast is good and the area is "colourful" but safe. It is also easy to get to by bus. Great value

Room Tip: An inside room off the street is very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolande L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The staff was VERY welcoming. I stayed with another woman and the manager was very proactive at making sure we had a cab outside before leaving the premises as well as pointing us to great areas to party, and get great meals for under 5 euro. The wifi wasn't too strong and if you can stand the cat calling you'll be just fine. By the late night the streets were clear of people and it was very cozy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia_W24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Now, not many would fancy staying in the center of the city - especially if you know Athens. This area is considered to house the poorer sections of the social pyramid but then again, most of the attractions are all here - so to the tourist, if it's safe and sound, it's probably worth staying here and saving on commute time.
We stayed in Marina Hotel twice - the staff was very helpful (a rarity in Greece I dare say), also the rooms were very well maintained and worth the tariff. They also agreed to keep half of our luggage for 3-4 days while we were away exploring the Greek islands.
There was also a small eatery right opposite the street owned by a Pakistani gentleman which served good Indian food at very reasonable prices.
Located barely about 300 meters from the Omonia metro station, you'll probably as surprised to find such a nice hotel in this locality - much like we were!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dipraj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

the hotel was excellent value for the rate, although the area was not initially encouraging I became used to it and it was easy to walk to and from all the Athens sites, at any hour. It offered me the ability to see all of Athens not just live in the tourist area.
The rooms were clean, staff generous and charming, beds comfortable, excellent wifi.
I highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank DorothyRiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good hotel inside. Area it is located is a bit run-down, although safe enough, but once inside the staff are friendly and the hotel is clean with everything working. Good buffet breakfast. Central location, near Omonia Square. Would not suit a person fussy about the location, but good value and slept well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy12368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews