We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, worth for the money, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Athens
Ranked #88 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good hotel, worth for the money, friendly”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for one week in the Hotel Marina and enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was clean and very quiet, the staff was very friendly, everybody helped us to organize our trips to other cities or isles. The breakfast was OK, in the evening You can also eat a sandwich or other snacks in the hotel, they have tasty and cheap fresh orange juice. The Location is in a walking distance to all archeological sites, near the Omonoia and Monastiraki Metro Stations. You can find it easily on Your way from the airport.
The neighborhood is not a noble one, but it is similar to many other areas in Athens. The free WiFi is unfortunatelly very weak, You have to go to the common room, if You want to use You PC.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    275
    151
    50
    38
See reviews for
119
271
69
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is ok and the staff is friendly. The location is terrible, very dirty streets and a lot of suspicious people walking nearby.
It's close to a metro station and 50 min from the airport by metro and a small walk.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leonardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Excellent friendly staff, clean rooms in the center of Athens. The breakfast was ok. Near omonoia metro station and very close (walking distance) to all archaeological sites. The rooms were very quiet and there was free wifi in all rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Loizos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immendingen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed for one week at the Hotel Marina and we enjoyed the friendly and helpful Tips from the Hotel Team. Room was clean and good, breakfast also, and we are feeling welcome in every time.We are sure to come back...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reinhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have stayed Marina Hoel at the end of our mediterranean cruise vacation. It is located center of Athens and near to the Metro Station. Hotel staff was very friendly, our room was clean and price was very resonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trikala, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Being a mother of a teenager who is now enrolled in the Medical University School, there plenty of time for travelling, visiting my family in Athens. During our regular stay with my husband at Marina Hotel, we came across of various groups of pupils from France and Italy. The hotel became vibrant, with their voices and their presence. The biggest surprise came from their teachers, who did not forget the birthday of a fifteen years old French girl, with the help of the Hotel's staff.
Very exceptional human moments in the most promising age, although the kids where so far away from their home.


Tip for the rooms : If you are on an your anniversary, don't forget to ask the staff for a good confectionery shop "zaharoplasteio".

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tsar_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We'v been three times 2009/2013 and 2014 and each time we notice a better change, we appreciate the excellent hospitality of Antonis and Angelica.
Sure our next trip to athens will choose Marina Hotel
Joy Bassila/ Amal Najjar

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy-bassila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Victory Inn
#51 of 326 in Athens
299 reviews
Omonia
Economy Hotel
Economy Hotel
#76 of 326 in Athens
580 reviews
Epidavros Hotel
#128 of 326 in Athens
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 326 in Athens
1,180 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#175 of 326 in Athens
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Athens

Property: Marina Hotel Athens
Address: 13 Voulgari Street, Citycenter, Athens 10437, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three-star hotel, newly renovated, located in the center of Athens. 35Km from the airport, 7Km from the Port of Pireas. The nearest metro station is about 100M, and very close to the Plaka area and the Acropolis site. Close to the National Archeological Museum, The National Gardens, and many other central attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing