We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Athens!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Hotel Athens
Ranked #81 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Athens!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in Athens for days at the end of March 2014 at this hotel.
The rooms were very clean and well serviced. The staff were great and very kind and helpful. As our first trip to Athens, we received many useful hints and support from the hotel staff. Everyone was so friendly... The location may seem a little unfavorable at the first sight, but it is perfect considering access to the city center and different sights. We walked to every where from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SirusKNazari2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    234
    126
    32
    35
See reviews for
97
218
58
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel is excellent and stuff is very helpful. Rooms were nice clean and quite. Is about 100 meters from metro station. Breakfast was nice. Apart from the area, all the rest were perfect. For sure it worth's the money you pay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed for three nights this past month at the Marina Hotel in Athens, Greece. I'll admit, I was hesitant after reading the reviews about the street it's on. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The rooms are small, but clean, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel isn't ideal, but I certainly did not feel threatened, even when walking at night. As long as you don't walk alone, you will be perfectly fine. I found this hotel to be worth the money I paid for it. Don't let the other reviews scare you away.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConstantineM914, Manager at Marina Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear guest,
We want to thank you fo your kind words and for your confidence.
It was a pleasure to meet you and we will be pleased see you again.
We hope on your next stay in Athens to stay with us again and we'll try to make you feel at home again.
The staff and management of Marina hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for one week in the Hotel Marina and enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was clean and very quiet, the staff was very friendly, everybody helped us to organize our trips to other cities or isles. The breakfast was OK, in the evening You can also eat a sandwich or other snacks in the hotel, they have tasty and cheap fresh orange juice. The Location is in a walking distance to all archeological sites, near the Omonoia and Monastiraki Metro Stations. You can find it easily on Your way from the airport.
The neighborhood is not a noble one, but it is similar to many other areas in Athens. The free WiFi is unfortunatelly very weak, You have to go to the common room, if You want to use You PC.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is ok and the staff is friendly. The location is terrible, very dirty streets and a lot of suspicious people walking nearby.
It's close to a metro station and 50 min from the airport by metro and a small walk.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leonardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Excellent friendly staff, clean rooms in the center of Athens. The breakfast was ok. Near omonoia metro station and very close (walking distance) to all archaeological sites. The rooms were very quiet and there was free wifi in all rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Loizos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immendingen, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed for one week at the Hotel Marina and we enjoyed the friendly and helpful Tips from the Hotel Team. Room was clean and good, breakfast also, and we are feeling welcome in every time.We are sure to come back...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reinhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Victory Inn
#33 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Epidavros Hotel
#113 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
#54 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#157 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Omonia
Economy Hotel
Economy Hotel
#70 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Athens

Property: Marina Hotel Athens
Address: 13 Voulgari Street, Citycenter, Athens 10437, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Hotel Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three-star hotel, newly renovated, located in the center of Athens. 35Km from the airport, 7Km from the Port of Pireas. The nearest metro station is about 100M, and very close to the Plaka area and the Acropolis site. Close to the National Archeological Museum, The National Gardens, and many other central attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing