We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful private walking tour!”

Athens Walks Tour Company
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$35.88*
and up
Acropolis of Athens Walking Tour with optional Ancient Agora
Ranked #2 of 44 Food & Drink in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Athens Walks have a passion about the city of Athens. Our goal is to show you Athens through a locals perspective to experience the sites and the hidden treasures of this city. Our city tours combine 3 aspects; History - Cuisine - Nature. Explore the glorious history of the city, the amazing and healthy Greek cuisine and the natural beauty of Greece.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful private walking tour!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We had a four hour tour of the Acropolis Museum/Acropolis with Mariza today and it was phenomenal from start to finish. She was so knowledgable, answering all of our questions and encouraging us to ask more. She made a huge effort to get us great photos at the sites and never once seemed rushed or bored. Her enthusiasm for Greek culture was apparent and contagious, and her English was excellent. This tour was well worth the time and money; a great way to learn about these amazing historic sites, especially if your time in Athens is limited.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Beaudrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Hidden walk tour. Athens”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was a sensational walk with Kostas. Enjoyable from the start. The surprises kept coming. And the picnic was the perfect end to the tour. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is travelling to Athens. Thanks Kostas.
Wendy and Peter.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Where do I begin writing the positive comments...”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I would love to just write "take this tour", but that wouldn't do it justice. My family and I had a fantastic day! Perfect pace, great food, wonderful conversation. Now...take this tour!

Helpful?
1 Thank pac0450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Athens Insights on a personal basis”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Kostas delivered on his promise to show us a special and close up view of Athens that is not all the standard tourist fare. Insights into the conflict following World War II, a taste of the Plaka that included an early morning taste from a colorful counter of liquid refreshment, squeezing through narrow passages under the shadow of the Acropolis and views from the hills that we would never have found; all made for a great day. Kostas is passionate about providing a special, personal experience. He certainly accomplishes his goal and is definitely worth touring with.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“bike tour with kostas”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We took the bike tour with Kostas. he takes no more than 6 people on this tour. we were all bike riders but you don't need to be. the ride is easy physically. we got to see many sights that we did not expect. we saw all the important athens monuments. we are not particulary fond of dense crowds and were able to get great views without fighting the crowds. we got to see several neighborhoods -- one in a dodgy part of town that was unimaginable without seeing for yourself. there were lights strung up above the street -- some chandeliers, but every variety of light. i wish we had seen it at night. We learned a lot of history from Kostas and our favorite was the changing of the guards at the tomb of the unknown soldier. it was so impressive. Kostas was a great guide and I definitely recommend this tour!!! we also loved the pretzels and the greek doughnuts that we had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rsnelladay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athens Walks Tour Company also viewed

 

Been to Athens Walks Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing