We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Tour!”
Review of Athens Limo Tours

Athens Limo Tours
Ranked #5 of 173 Transportation in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Athens Limo Tours is a private tour and transportation company based in Athens, that offers highly customizable private tours, walking tours, historic and heritage tours, sightseeing tours and transfers. Our concept of affordable luxury consists in combining our fleet of luxury vehicles with personalized services catered to your every need. Our team consists of experienced and multilingual drivers and professional licensed tour guides with archaeological background studies. Book with us and gain the ultimate travel experience in Greece.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Tour!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Truly cannot say enough good things about Athens Limo Tours. Our party of 4 (two couples) went with the full day tour with Dennis as our guide/driver and planning the day from the states was incredibly easy. He picked us up promptly at 8 am at our hotel in a brand new, pristine Mercedes van. We had all of our luggage with us as we were going straight to the airport in the afternoon and it all worked out seamlessly. He took us to some incredible off-the-beaten path lookouts over the city and knew the best timing for everything from when to go to the Acropolis to avoid the heat/crowds to where to watch the changing of the guard in a quiet, relatively tourist-free area. The lunch that he took us to (Athens in the business district) was one of the best meals of our entire 10 days in Greece - incredibly local and authentic. We shopped around for tour providers and Athens Limo Tours were very competitively priced, especially in light of the level of professionalism and service you will receive. Using this company is a no brainer - stop looking and just book it, you won't regret it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NYC3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Landstuhl, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous Service, Caring and Knowledgeable Guide”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We used Athens Limo to book a private minibus tour with guide and driver during our recent Eastern Med cruise. Dennis was in constant communication with me, and was reassuring when I informed him that we would get into port late that day. We were met at the port by our driver and our excellent guide Maria. They whisked us off to the Acropolis so we could beat the crowds. We had four young girls with us, and Maria was very sensitive of their needs and attention span. She was knowledgeable, but always made sure she included something for the kids. This was a fabulous experience for us, tailored exactly to our needs, and it actually was less expensive than taking the big tour bus excursion from the cruise ship.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank llqool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great tour for intro to Athens and its history”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our group of 5 adults had one day in Athens during our Celebrity Mediterranean cruise. We wanted a grand and broad exposure to the best of Athens and chose Athens Limo based on on-line reviews.
Our email correspondence led to our decision to book with Athens Limo.
We are certainly happy with our choice: Dionisis (Dennis) was waiting for us when we got off our ship and delivered exactly what he promised. Throughout the day, he was solicitous, courteous and helpful. He was able to provide enough information and background during the tour so that we did not miss having a professional guide. At the end of the tour, we had enough time for a refreshing gelato stop (lots of walking on a very warm and sunny day) before being driven back safely and comfortably to our ship.
We were very satisfied with the tour and have no hesitation in recommending Athens Limo.
Eloquotient
Ontario, Canada

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Allegory13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Dennis at Athens Limo Tours did an outstanding job for us in Athens. I sent Dennis an email explaining that we had a family group of 20, and we needed a pick up at the port, a city tour, a drop at our hotel, and a ride the next morning to the airport. Dennis responded within minutes, and had a perfect solution for us. Two easy emails later, all was booked.
Eugenia, our guide, met us promptly at the port with a brand new bus. The driver helped with our 50+ bags, and we started an outstanding tour of the city. Eugenia studied in Athens, and was extremely knowledgeable about everything in Athens. She was the perfect guide, and the entire family loved her.
When the bus returned us to the King George Hotel, Dennis was there to personally greet us, and to insure that we were 100% satisfied with his services.
The bus returned the next morning at 6, right on time. The bags all went back inside, and we were off for the airport. Dennis then sent me a follow up email, to insure that all went well.
I would highly recommend Athens Limo tours for any type of transfer or tour. Their service is very fairly priced, and executed with professionalism and skill.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bouldercolorado45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Our Best Tour Experience In Europe.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

On behalf of our Traveling Group, please accept our sincere thank you.

Of all the tour companies we used throughout Europe, the service and expertise provided by Athens Limo Tours; your Administrative Staff and your Tour Staff was simply First Class.

Nick did a wonderful job in driving us to the numerous sites and ensuring our comfort and safety throughout the tour. The Mini-Van was comfortable and absolutely immaculate, both inside and out.

Our Guide, Dora was simply unstoppable and provided a wealth of information.

Dora continually went above and beyond to ensure that we were well informed and comfortable throughout the tour.

Dora has such a beautiful nature and was an absolute delight to the point that our group still often makes reference to our recent time whilst touring together in Athens.

From all of us to you Dennis and all of your wonderful Staff, Thank you so much for making our Group feel so very welcome and accommodating.

Once again, your Service & Expertise is simply First Class to the point that I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Athens Limo Tours.

Warren H
Sydney, Australia.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athens Limo Tours also viewed

 

Been to Athens Limo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing