We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Private Day Trip of Delphi from Athens
5

Book in advance
from
£497.21
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from £497.21
More Info
from £151.34
More Info
from £191.91
More Info
from £198.88
More Info
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
431
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
431
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour greek culture yannis george guide greece acropolis sites peloponnese mycenae pace olympia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2014

I had walking meze and Tsipouro tour with insiders team and I spend perfect time.Tour leaders was so nice and helpfull and friendly. Tours was not only culturel historic, I met also with Greek local drink and cuise.I want to thank you to insider team to produce these tours and to their super team..I suggest to everyone to have this exprience.
Kind regards.. Sevil from Turkey..

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank seviltasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Dear seviltasman, we are glad you had such a great time with Athens Insiders. Being able to provide you with an overall experience of Athens through culture, everyday life, smell and taste has always being one of our goals, so we are delighted that you have enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

best private guided tour you can ever take anywhere in the world and i have taken many. i had signed up for the Tsipouro tasting tour at the museum of gastronomy and it was truly an adventure to get an incredible guided tour around Plaka. Jannis is an incredibly well read and knowledgeable person that has passion for his city and its history. Natalie was very sweet and sent me home with a small bottle of my favorite Tsipouro.. every time i go to Athens it will be either a guide tour, taste tour, cooking tour or any other tour

Date of experience: June 2014
2  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Dear Tina1995, we are really happy that you enjoyed the “Tsipouro Tasting & Walking Tour”. Hope you had a “Tsipouro night” of your own back home with our little gift. We would be delighted to have you back in Athens, maybe for some greek cooking this time? Yannis and Natalie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Even if i am Greek and i know much about Athens i've opted to do the treasure hunt tour organized by Natalie and her amazing team just out of curiosity! I was amazed about their incredible organization, the places we went were all amazing & very selective! We stopped even for food and coffee and at each stop there was a surprise waiting for us!!.The guide was wonderful as well. It was the best city tour i ever imagined via this treasury hunt and i highly recommend Athens Insiders not only to tourists but even to all Athenians!! The experience was overall unforgettable!! Five star for this super dynamic Team! and a big thank you:)!!! Joanna

Date of experience: October 2014
3  Thank Iωάννα Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Dear Joanna, we would like to thank you for your beautiful comments. We are especially glad that being an Athenian yourself, we were able to amaze and surprise you in your own city! Athens is a beautiful city and we are always happy to explore the city with lovely people like you. Natalie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

There is so much to see and so much history to absorb in Athens, it can be overwhelming, if you are not taking a group tour. Since my sister and I are not group tour fans and we have been to Athens before, we wanted a personalized walking tour. Our guide, a pleasant, knowledgeable young woman, tailored the tour to our needs, and we were very pleased with the results. We were with her for a few hours and she expertly answered our questions and was very friendly, informative and spoke excellent English. It was a relaxed pace and we enjoyed it very much. If you want to use your time wisely, get a guide for a walking tour!

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank SparkleAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Dear SparkleAnnie, thank you for your wonderful comments and your article as well! The hours we have spent together were a pleasure for me too. I hope that I see you again soon (maybe when you’ll decide to visit Athens for the third time?). Anthia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We we privileged to go on three tours with Athens Insiders. Our first tour was with Athnia and she showed us Athens neighborhoods, took us to a spot that mainly locals know about to view the Acropolis (no tourists in sight), told us about Greek customs, and introduced us to Simiti/Koulouri, a delicious breakfast bread, and of course, Greek coffee.

Our second tour was with George, a chef, who took us to very special local establishments to taste the foods that locals eat, foods we would never have found or known about on our own.

Our last tour was a shopping tour with Athnia. She took us to local artisan shops of a sculptor, a clothing designer, a chocolatier, a beauty products establishment, a jewelry designer, to mention a few. None of the shops were touristic and there was absolutely no expectation that we would buy anything. Along the way Athnia explained everything; who owned the shop, what they did, and how they developed their business. This was a thoroughly enjoyable way to window shop - even my husband was interested!

Thank you Athnia and George for sharing your Athens with us.

Date of experience: October 2014
4  Thank gfpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Dear gfpratt, we would like to thank you for your beautiful review. We are glad you enjoyed all the delicious food and the window shopping. Thank you for letting as show you around the Athens we love. We’ll be happy to see you again and take you for a greek coffee and another koulouri. Anthia & George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews