We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Private Day Trip of Delphi from Athens
5

Book in advance
from
£495.38
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from £495.38
More Info
from £150.79
More Info
from £191.20
More Info
from £198.15
More Info
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
431
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
431
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour greek culture yannis george guide greece acropolis sites peloponnese mycenae pace olympia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

First I'd like to say how incredibly responsive and helpful Anthia was when we were trying to plan a tour for our group of 5. and she was very patient with the constant changing of minds too!

Acropolis and Agora Tour

Theano met us promptly outside our place at 9 am as planned. 3 of us were deaf, so we wanted a private tour -- so that we could stop her, ask her to repeat, and just have more intimate experience. She spoke so eloquently, and answered any questions we had. told amazing stories, that If we had not gone with her, we would've glazed over on any one of the other walking tours because there were so many people in a group!

It was a sweltering hot day, but when she spoke and told her stories -- she would find shade for us, and we would sit and listen, and ask questions. it was awesome!!! I would absolutely do another walking tour with them!

Sounio Tour

The group consensus was -- we didn't think the money was worth this trip. As gorgeous as the sunset was at the temple of poseidon. It didn't feel worth it-- George and Alex met us promptly outside our place. We loaded up in the van and took a very long drive. We stopped at a local fish tavern -- everyone but me did not want fish. George convinced me to be daring and had me eat some sardines (fortunately he took it apart for me so I wouldn't have to eat the bones!). We did have to pay for dinner and drinks separately (which we knew about, but majority of the group didn't care for their dinner and felt disappointed). Then we proceeded to the temple of poseidon -- which we were then told we had to pay for george's admission, which caught us all off guard. since we didn't pay for theano's admission to the acropolis.

The sunset was gorgeous -- but the original agenda had said we would enjoy drinks as the sun set, but we ended up getting drinks at a small town down the road after sunset. It was fine, we had good conversation. and a very long ride back! which we entertained ourselves with facts that we had learned throughout the day!

We'd do the walking tour again -- a different one perhaps. But not the Sounio tour.

Date of experience: September 2015
3  Thank hector_erin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Athens Insiders T, Guest Relations Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Hello hector_erin,

We are delighted to know that almost all of this private experience pleased you, however we are sorry to hear that your visit to Sounio did not go as planned, and we apologize.

In any case, thank you for your return and we will take into account your comment to improve.

ευχαριστώ πολύ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We were a group of friends with 3 kids who have a nasty experience with our airline company. We were supposed to arrive in Athens at 6PM and arrived at 12PM. So just after a “small” 6 hours delay :( we arrived in Athens at midnight. To be honest I don’t know many people, who would take their time to wait for you for this long to take you to the rented house. Alex did and for this has all my appreciation! He also offered and tried to help us with the rental car company who of course closed their offices at that hour! I truly recommend their services and be sure that you can count on them.

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank SFClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InsidersAthens, Owner at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Claudia, hello,
It was my pleasure meeting you and assisting you during your not so easy arrival in Athens!
Thank you so much for your kind review.
If you visit Athens again do make sure to let us know.
All the best,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Three generations travelling together can be hard to keep entertained. Not for Anthia and Alexis of Athens Insiders. Our tour of Delphi was sensational. They modified the trip to ensure that the guide at Delphi spoke perfect English and was able to relate to children and engage them. We also wanted to finish the tour with lunch at a Taverna where the kids could swim. They found the perfect spot. Nothing was too much trouble and they were informative as guides. It was more like travelling with friends. They also arranged transfers which were like small city tours with informative drivers.
After we said our goodbyes we had a small disaster involving a wallet left behind. By this time we were in Rhodes and the wallet in Athens. They were the only people we knew in Athens and within 36 hours they had shipped it to Rhodes. Above and beyond the call of duty but a perfect example of a young couple seeking to estsblish a business of their own based on personal service. We give them 100%

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank malpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InsidersAthens, Owner at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Pam and Mal :)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.
Me and Alex are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us; we also truly enjoyed our time during our excursion with you.
We’re looking forward to meeting you again some day soon.
Yours Anthia and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My family only had one day in Athens and wanted to make the most of it. Our tour included the Acropolis, Ancient Agora, and a walk through the surrounding neighborhoods. It was informative and lots of fun. Had we tried to do this on our own I'm sure my kids would have pooped out after an hour or two- the tour kept us going for hours! Pricy, but if you can afford this I recommend it highly.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InsidersAthens, Public Relations Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are so glad that you and your family -and especially your children- had a great time on their Acropolis Tour. It is our joy to to share our country's endless history and we always strive to do it in an engaging and fun manner so each and everyone, including our young participants, will be intrigued!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This tour exceeded our expectations. We usually do not like to book tours, we are experienced travelers and we like to explore our destinations by ourselves. However since we consider ourselves foodies we decided to give this tour a try. It was an absolute surprise. The tour was very well planned, we sampled a great variety of Greek products and delicacies in the center of Athens, we visited the central market, and finished the tour tasting some amazing Greek spirits! Our guide, George, a professional chef, was amazing. He knew everything about Greek cuisine, his English was excellent and in general was very good company. An excellent tour, highly recommended for couples.

Date of experience: July 2015
3  Thank Magy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InsidersAthens, Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Magy,

Thank you so much for your kind review and choosing Athens Insiders for a delicious food tour in Athens!
Warm regards,
The Insiders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews