We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Private Day Trip of Delphi from Athens
5

Book in advance
from
£497.21
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from £497.21
More Info
from £151.34
More Info
from £191.91
More Info
from £198.88
More Info
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
431
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
431
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour greek culture yannis george guide greece acropolis sites peloponnese mycenae pace olympia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Just completed a tour withYannis at Athens Insiders at Aleria restaurant my newly wedded wife. My experience deserves a positive review. Just completed a four course wine pairing dinner. Menu customized to meet our demands. Involved an In-depth elaboration of entrees personally selected to represent Athens Cuisine. Our evening was filled with comfort, laughter, enjoyment, history of Athens food, cultural ingredients, and cutting cutting-edge food. Our tour encompassed a one on one tour showcasing the various restaurants of athens; stopping off by common bar for fine champagne; and enduring an eloaborate fine Culinary experience. A time we will never forget. Aleria restaurant is a hiden gem deserving of recognition from individuals serious about food. Yannis and Aleria staff delivered the world' s best customer service and athens experience.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InsidersAthens, Insider Guide at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Jay!
Thank you so much for your review.
I hope that both of you are well and that everything is going great.
I also really enjoyed the tour with you and I hope to see you back in Athens soon.
Yannis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Yannis was our tour leader. He was very knowledgeable about Greek history and shared it. He led us though old Athens shopping, eating, and antique areas. The sit-down restaurant we were scheduled to visit was so crowded, he was on the phone scheduling another. It was the most perfect choice of the two. He & the manager selected a variety of tapas for out group of 9 to enjoy. He arranged for a driver to take several on a private tour of the Acropolis and other sites; he led the remaining travelers back to hotel via the metro.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Lindamsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InsidersAthens, Insider Guide at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Hello Linda,
Thank you very much for your kind words!
It was definitely a pleasure to be with all of you and to show you our city -and its secret places- , a vibrant and ever changing city that we love so much.
I am sorry that I pushed you a little, but I didn't want you to miss anything of what this city offers.
I am really looking forward to seeing you all again.
Yannis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This fall I had the privilege to take a group of 12 students to Greece on a ten-day trip in Greece. I had never been and had only a small idea of the places we wanted to visit. A relative of one of the other teachers put us into contact with Athens Insiders. We worked with Anthia for months leading up to our visit. She put together an amazing itinerary that allowed us to see so many different aspects of the country. She worked with her team to tailor the trip to include student exchanges, hands on activities and engaging guides for our kids. For the entire trip we had Basil Ouasfi as our guide. He was amazing with our students and he was able to pace each day to fit the needs of 14-18 year olds. After our visit I am 100% certain that there is no way that we could have organized such an amazing adventure on our own. Athens Insiders made this trip unforgettable!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex B, Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Thank you Nick for your wonderful review.
Warm regards,
Anthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Marialena was the best tour guide. She gave us so much more information than we could have asked for. She also showed us the highlights and the most important artifacts instead of wasting time with every little detail which we really appreciated. She felt like a close friend by the end of the tour. I highly recommend this tour and certainly with this guide.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Julienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InsidersAthens, Public Relations Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Julienne,
On behalf of Marialena- and the rest of team, we would like to thank you for your lovely review.
We are more than pleased that you enjoyed the tour with her and that you delved into our country's rich history in such a pleasant matter.
You will always have a friend waiting for you here in Athens.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

The insiders created the perfect private tour based on our interests and schedule. We wanted to explore less known neighbourhood and discover the street art scene, but we were only available on the late afternoon. That was not at all a problem for them. The tour was very casual and smooth and the informations, very interesting.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank AnnieAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InsidersAthens, Public Relations Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Annie,
Thank you so much for your review and your lovely words.
It was great meeting you and even greater having the opportunity to show you around our city and its endless secret gems.
I hope we will meet again soon, as there is still much more left to see.
Safe travels!
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews