We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view in central Athens”
Review of Thea Terrace Bar

Thea Terrace Bar
Ranked #110 of 3,750 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Plaka
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular view in central Athens”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Loved this bar with its wonderful view of the Acropolis. Early afternoon coffee to relax with the daytime view. A late night drink to enjoy the Acropolis lit up at night - very romantic! Wonderful!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank macca9092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    61
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's not only the Scenery but it sure counts”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

As you can see in the pictures, the scenery is paramount. We took our time to see the sunset and for Acropolis to get illuminated. The ambience is very good. Despite other reviews the snacks are good enough for you to have a meal. This bar is part of Central Hotel, just take the elevators to the roof.
It's the perfect place to have a happy hour if you're new to Athens and Acropolis.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Breathtaking view to the Parthenon with a very good playlist and very nice cocktails. What better for a night I will always remember from my holidays in Athens! This bar is hidden on the roof of Central hotel in Athens and I really could never imagine what I would discover while entering the hotel entrance. The service is effective but take care, there are only some snacks in case you are hungry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding view”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I "discovered" this well hiding secret a year ago and became shortly one of my favourite places in Athens. Located on the terrace of Central Hotel, situated at the historical center of the city, Thea Terrace bar offers you something more than just pleasant moments. The view is outstanding ..!!!! Good service and a decent variety of drinks and food choices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NikosKarabikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A drink with a wonderful view at night”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel and enjoyed very much the Terrace Bar : not only the view but very nice service. We only had drinks and small things (cake/snacks) to eat so would not give an opinion regarding food/meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ParisVoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thea Terrace Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to Thea Terrace Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing