We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it”

Peacock Roof Garden
Ranked #186 of 3,718 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Description: The enchanting ‘’Peacock’’ Roof Garden Restaurant, you can enjoy your dinner or drink year- round regardless weather conditions, overlooking the amazing Acropolis & Acropolis museum.Our guests have an excellent opportunity to try the homemade dishes and desserts, all prepared with natural and pure products that we use for preparing the local cuisine dishes.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This rooftop restaurant is above the Hera Hotel and offers excellent service paired with very good food and a spectacular view of the Acropolis and Parthenon. Perhaps the most memorable experience was how fantastic the wait staff is. We went here twice and there is a male and female. The woman waitress provided an outstanding dining experience that sets the benchmark for what all waitstaff should reach for. Great restaurant!

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatzilia, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Peacock Roof Garden, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Randy,

Thank you for your nice review.

So nice to read that you enjoyed your dinner.

Hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Iro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    46
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Terrific experience. Magnificent staff. Food that is just delightful. All that, and a view of the Acropolis that can't be beaten anywhere in Athens. If you don't eat here, you'll be sorry.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatzilia, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Peacock Roof Garden, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Bob,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review!

Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Iro Chatzilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, excellent service, amazing views!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel, and we were thrilled. The view of the Acropolis at night is amazing. The food is fantastic: excellent calamari - very fresh tasting and simply dressed with lemon and olive oil; veal in the crock pot is so simple and so delicious; Greek doughnuts with honey and nuts - oh, my!!!
The prices are very reasonable, especially for the quality (which is outstanding!).
The staff is extremely professional and friendly. We liked it so much, we've been back once, and are going again tonight.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatzilia, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Peacock Roof Garden, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Amy,

Thank you for your lovely review.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your dinner at Peacock restaurant that you even visited us twice!

Hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Iro Chatzilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth visiting”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Peacock Roof Garden is a lovely restaurant with a great view of the Acropolis. Is it small but does not feel cramped. Service is friendly, efficient and the food is excellent.

I highly recommend this restaurant, the prices are very fair and the food is extremely well cooked. I visited this restaurant with my mother and it was the only restaurant where she was happy with the red wine.

Helpful?
Thank whipettylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatzilia, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Peacock Roof Garden, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your dinner at Peacock restaurant. Its no nice to read that it was well worth visiting us.

I am glad that your mother apreciated our red wine list.

Hope that we will see you again.

Best regards,

Iro Chatzilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachen, Schweiz
Level Contributor
130 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, solid food at a fair price”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The restaurant has a wonderful view towards the Acropolis and its new museum (both being nicely illuminated). The prices for the food and drinks are very reasonable. They have movable glass screens since it might get a bit chilly in the evening so that you can relax outside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laedine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatzilia, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Peacock Roof Garden, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your dinner at Peacock restaurant.

Hope to see you again.

best regards,

Iro C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peacock Roof Garden also viewed

 

Been to Peacock Roof Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing