We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay at a beautifull spot next to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our home
Studio and garden Studio and private veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Our home
Studio and garden
Studio and private veranda
Studios with private verandas
Studio with double bed
Studio with twin beds
Studio inside
Studio inside
Shower room
Studio inside
Studio inside
Garden
Garden
Garden
Our local beach
Nearby fish taverna
Nea Makri harbour
Beach by harbour
Beach beyond harbour
Church and mountains
Nea Makri town
Sanctuary of the Egyptian Gods
St Ephraim monastery
Schinias beach from the mountain
Schinias beach
Tumulus of the Athenians
Ramnous archaeological site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Natasja19...
Drachten, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at a beautifull spot next to the see!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in a studio at Villa Verde for 3 nights. Chris and Sylvia, the owners of the villa, are very hospitable and we feld like home. The studio was very clean and had soms space, in contrast to the moderate hotelrooms. We are people who like to be in the city of Athens for one day and furthermore be walking along the various beaches with a lovely sea view. We were also very glad that Chris had the time to drive us through the landscape and could show us some amazing sites as the Palini cave, the archeological museum of Marathon, the lake of Marathon and the beach of Schinias.
The villa is located on a peacefull place so we feld relaxed when we flew back home. We have seen a lot and would recommend a stay at Chris and Sylvia for everyone who likes to see te city of Athens, but also loves nature and culture.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
It's fairly easy to be sure that our guests enjoy their holidays with us in the summer, more difficult in the winter. We enjoy taking people around our local places of interest and we'd like to thank Natasja and Siemen for their appreciation of our efforts..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca98...
Twentynine Palms, California
1 review
“Cozy, super clean accommodations with friendly, helpful hosts.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed at this lovely Villa with my young daughter. I loved how safe the fenced in grounds were, a plus with a little one. The house is beautifully built and modern with amazing gardens. So many beautiful plants, roses, birds of paradise and more. A fig tree with delicious fruit the owners shared. Tiny peppers and tomatoes growing here and there, just lovely. The room was simple and accommodating with all you need to cook in room meals. A small but lovely bathroom and lots of closets and storage. The owners, a couple who live on the property were charming and helpful. Sylvia cleaned the rooms daily and did an exceptional job. Adding personal touches, a fresh cut rose now and then, a gift of fresh figs sometimes. Chris was an endless font of information on the area, the surroundings the local transportation to and from points of interest. The only criticisms I might make are that the local beaches are very rocky so bring swimming shoes for sure! you won't find them locally. Also, the dogs on their lane bark, without fail, whenever someone comes or goes from the Villa. This is an issue on most streets in the area, not just there's. There are no Laundromats in the area so be prepared to wash laundry by hand. Overall Villa Verd`e is a great place to stay and Chris & Sylvia were great people to meet. They in fact, introduced us to many lovely people during our stay. We also especially enjoyed meeting their cats, my daughter still asks about them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so clean and I hate cleaning when I'm on vacation.
Liked least: The dogs nearby were loud at times.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thanks, Rebecca, for your comments. We're always happy to put guests' washing through our own machine so hand washing isn't necessary. Since Rebecca and Charlotte visited us we've found a local supplier of beach shoes. Pleas note that our cats are not allowed inside the studios and they will not normally go near anyone who does not encourage them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
We love welcoming to our home guests like Dana and her family who appreciated our efforts to make their holiday one to remember. Even the weather got worse when they left! (Dana visited us from Latvia.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake of Konstanz
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2013
Beatrice and Christina were perfect guests! Thanks for your kind words and we hope to see you again one day. (Beatrice visited us from Germany.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Latvia
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2013
We were disappointed that we couldn't accommodate Inna and Tanya for the whole of their holiday and we were very pleased that they chose to stay with us for the whole time that we had a studio available. Thanks, Inna, for your kind comments. (Inna visited us from Latvia.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Nice to hear from you again Anna! Thanks very much for your kind comments. We look forward to helping you to plan your next Greek odyssey. (Anna visited us from Russia.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geleen
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
Thanks to Rob and Yvonne for their excellent company and for their positive comments. Thanks also for the chance to learn about cargo flight arrangements at Athens airport and the excellent flight tracker. (Rob and Yvonne visited us from the Netherlands.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$30
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing