We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts,,,”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Kitchen
Hallways
Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The view from the balcony (one side)
A sunny day
The Master Bedroom
Cozy, quiet and clean
The TV and air-conditioner
Kitchen
A cozy kitchen for two (oven)
A cozy kitchen for two (toaster, juicer...)
A cozy kitchen for two
A cozy kitchen for two
Refrigerator and microwave oven
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
There is a lift in the building
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
101eggie
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great hosts,,,”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great value rental. Close to the Attikes (Attiki) Metro station which made it very convenient for travelling around. Great fruit and vegetable market in the next street every Saturday morning. We didn't get to meet Christos but could contact him at any time. His mum and dad were great. Apartment has a very small balcony, but it was nice to sit out there and have a relaxing coffee or breakfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobybo
Belmont, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Greek experience”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Chris arranged to be pick us up and dropped off. Access tp Metro. Taxi cheap. Comfortable
inexpensive

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: \the bakery down the street
Liked least: distance from the city center
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikdanut
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoy the market out the front door”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What others have said is true, this cozy apartment is quiet, close to the metro and the kitchen well stocked for taking advantage of the saturday market which sets up outside the building. Fruits, vegetables, fish, olives and more, an awesome market for those who like to cook or just walk and gaze. The owners, Christos and his parents are as friendly as anyone you will meet travelling, always helpful and accomadating. We will stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words! We will be happy to accommodate you again!
:-D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
furat82
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best stay and hospitality ever”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really recommend this place and the people who own the place as we were met at the station by themand we got a lot of information by phone.

It was a comfortable place and we had a lovely stay

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinG...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice, clean, cozy apartment; close to markets, restaurants, and train station. Christos and his mother were very nice and helpful. Approximately 2.5-3km walk to the Acropolis and Psiri area. I highly recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Che...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The apartment is small, but met all my needs. I felt very safe in the neighborhood and it's close to a supermarket, a bakery, the metro, and several mini markets. A cab to the main square/Parliment is around 5€. The apartment was clean and well furnished. Upon my arrival, the owner(s) met me at the apartment with a bottle of wine and a supply of Greek cookies/candies, which was a very nice touch. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C
West Berlin, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hosts...lovely, cozy apartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this affordable apartment for just over a week. The neighbourhood felt very safe. The apartment was very clean and tidy and contained everything we needed. There are a number of markets close by and an excellent bakery just at the corner. The metro station is less than a 10 minute walk away.
As has been said in many earlier reviews, the best part of this accommodation are the hosts! We were in touch with Christos and Katerina many times before we arrived in Athens, and felt like we were meeting old friends when we met them for the first time at the airport. What lovely, gracious, kind and helpful people! We would definitely stay there again, but hope they will come visit us first!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the bakery nearby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing