We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding location; comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Detail
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Living room
Living room
Detail
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1 with Queen size double
Bedroom 1 with Queen size double
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with Queen size double
Bedroom 2 with Queen size double
Bedroom detail
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Utility room
Our street with the Acropolis on the background
Our street
Close up of Acrocpolis from our street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
160glenis
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding location; comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Truly outstanding location at the foot of the Acropolis. Comfortable two bedroom apartment with good kitchen facilities and balcony. Boutique Athens team were very impressive in handing over the apartment to us and in providing info on the surrounding facilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you Glenis! It has been a pleasure hosting you!
Enjoy your travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulQ5943...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location is awesome!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It's all about the location. Just returned from a three night stay at the lovely KA7 apartment. First let me a say a big thank you to the entire staff at Boutique Athens...the communication both prior to and during our arrival was fantastic.Of particular concern was the timing of our trip, we arrived the weekend of the referendum and needless to say, we were a little nervous. Of course the media, blew everything out of proportion...ATHENS was fantastic, and the apartment is exactly as represented on the website....one minor nit, is the bathroom sink is small, if i could recommend one thing, it would be to make the bathroom sink bigger...anyways we had a wonderful time in athens in large part to the staff of Boutique Athens and the centrally located KA7 apartment...thanks!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks! It is always our pleasure to see that our guests get the real image of Athens as it really is, and as we, as locals, know and enjoy it! Also, we always try to keep the high level of standards, in each and every individual apartment that we manage, taking in mind all their unique features.

Thanks again, will ove to see you back in on of our spaces!

Manolis Chatzidakis - bookings operator
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinvin75
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Dissapointed”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned home after our 4 day stay in Athens in apartment KA7. The location of the apartment was perfect for exploring Athens as a tourist. We also appreciated the basic amenities that were provided for us.

We have stayed in apartments across Europe in big cities & small. We had expected to have a similar experience with this company's property. However, we were disappointed on many fronts

1. The bedding ie quilts that were provided were for the cold winter & not at all suitable for the present temperatures in Athens. We all had very uncomfortable & warm nights because of this.

2. There was only 1 remote for the airconditioners in both the bedrooms. So if we wanted to change the temperature of the airconditioner at night (due to the heavy quilts) we had to disturb the people sleeping in the other room with the remote control.

3. There are NO hooks in the bathroom to hang clothes. The ones that were there were broken.

4. The toilet did not function (easily). Most often, we had to pick the lid to make it work.

5. The drainage to the tub overflows out near the toilet while bathing.

6. We were expecting a local phone when we arrived in Athens as written in the apartment description. The first 2 days we had to use our (extremely expensive) international connections before a phone was left at our apartment.

7. No where in the apartment description has it been mentioned that the apartment is at street level with glass walls on the street side. It was very noisy & there are no windows that can be opened if one needs fresh air.

8. Last but not the least - there was no one from the rental company to introduce us to the apartment. We had to struggle to figure out where things were and how they worked in the apartment & around the neighbourhood.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
Dear guests,

Thank you for your feedback. We truly value our guest feedback as it helps us improve. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the apartment and the amenities that we provided for you.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We provide high quality accommodation and services as you can see for the multitude of reviews across the internet.

We have had very unusual weather in Greece this year. The cold lasted up until a few days ago. For this reason we have been using the heavier quilts. If we knew that you were too hot we would have replaced them ASAP.

The toilet has been checked by my colleague who came to the apartment and left the mobile for you and it was working fine. We are nevertheless checking it again.

We are adding more hooks in the bathroom and we have bought a second remote control. We didn’t know that second control was missing. Sometimes, things disappear from apartments or seem to disappear. I know you might find this hard to believe but one time a guest had placed the remote controls on top of the air con in the living room and had hard time locating them.

We sent our guests a template and ask them to fill in. The purpose is to try and serve our guests in the best way possible. This template was never returned to us and we didn’t know that you needed a mobile phone. Unfortunately, we faced some unexpected problems with the phones hence the delay in bringing you one.

I would also like to add that when we reply to enquiries we always provide a link to our website where all details and information concerning the apartment location is given in full (Google map, exact address etc). We also provide this information across the sits where we advertise as requested by the sites. I have now incorporated this info in the introductory text as well.

I truly apologise for missing to meet and greet you on the following day. This was entirely our fault.

Wishing you all the best in your journeys.

Sincerely yours
The management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toluabi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 5 people who came to Athens to celebrate my 25th birthday. Everything about this apartment was amazing! The team were great; our flight arrived late at night and Costas was waiting for us at the airport. The apartment was exactly as advertised. We had everything that we needed.
The only slight problem was that the floor of the bathroom would get wet after a shower, but very easy to manage.

The apartment is extremely central, lots of places to eat nearby. We were extremely comfortable and I would recommend this place without hesitation. Lia was very helpful and friendly when we were enquiring about the apartment and she put our minds at ease once we had made the booking.All in all I had an awesome 25th birthday in Athens!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Hi Tolu
Very glad you enjoyed your stay. I wish I knew it was a birthday celebration... belated happy birthday!!!
Lia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great concept, great team, great apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Boutique Athens has an inspiring, helpful & user friendly website.
Each apartment is thoroughly described, with accurate photos.
The team are friendly and supportive, but leave you to feel like a local and explore.
KA 7 apartment is in a great location, just far enough from the seething crowds of tourists, but close enough to easily walk or commute to everything worth seeing.
Clean & light, spacious & comfortable. They have thought of everything you might need during your stay, including great local artworks, information about Athens, and a very efficient, helpful and friendly taxi service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: service & location
Liked least: showering without flooding the floor challenging - they need a bigger shower screen!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Hello from Boutique Athens!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked staying in KA7!
It was great meeting you guys!
All the best
Lia on behalf of Boutique Athens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location - Great Service”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for two weeks during our vacation to Athens. The location in fantastic - very close to the Acropolis sites, the Plaka district, and the Acropoli subway stop (easy waking distance to all). The apartment was nice and as-advertised. It was clean and everything worked great. The staff, especially Lia, was very helpful in providing recommendations and assisting us. We would stay here again and we would recommend to others.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Hi Quentin and Audrey and son!
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
All the best.
Lia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JClark77
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Close to Acropolis”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

First let me say that I had book 5 months in advance and paid for another apt with this group, which I was told for some unknown reason had become unavailable 8 days before arrival. I was offered this apt or a refund so I had little choice. The other apt was in an upscale neighborhood and had a washer/dryer combo. This apt is at street level (with sidewalk right next to windows) in a nosier situation (I can't imagine the noise during the summer) and has only a drying rack (I don't see how a drying rack can be listed as a dryer). However the location is only a few minutes walk from the Acropolis, the Acropolis Museum, and subway. The beds were good, but the bathroom is a tight squeeze. Taking a shower leaves water on the floor and the tub is only usable by small children. The sink is hard to access due to a counter that is directly above it. Also, a microwave in the kitchen would really be useful. This place is ok, but I was expecting more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no clothes dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review. Apologies for the delay in replying. Somehow I only saw it today.
Sometimes with apartments things might go wrong and there might not be enough time to get them right. We always try to find equal or better alternatives for our guests and of course always offer a full refund.
This is one of the best neighbourhoods in Athens as it is next to the Acropolis museum and all the sites.
All the best in your travels.
Sincerely
Lia Spartali, Bookings Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing