We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony with bitter orange trees in the heart of Athens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony with bitter orange trees in the heart of Athens
Living room and dining space Dining space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Balcony with bitter orange trees in the heart of Athens
Living room and dining space
Dining space
Living room with sofa bed
Dining space detail
Dining space and entrance
Living room detail
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower detail
Enjoy a complimentary Greek wine on our balcony
Street view of the Odeon of Herodes Atticus
Street view of the Odeon of Herodes Atticus
Floor plan of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JamesL541...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is clean and charming! A great value for any Athens visitor! This is a great treasure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J H
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfort and convenience- the perfect base for Acropolis exploration!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The rooms were very tidy and well-stocked, with clever touches of style. The neighbourhood had tons of excellent shops to visit (we recommend Fresh; down the road from the Metro station; and Manh Manh for dinner-- amazing!). We felt safe and noise levels were relatively low. The communication with the host was excellent. The proximity to the Acropolis made numerous trips there very easy - we could run out into the heat for a few hours, return to rest a bit, do it again, and then have dinner nearby. We'd gladly stay here again- it was excellent value for money and very family-friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnandal...
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home-away-from-home.”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was so convenient to all the major attractions. We only used public transport once to return from Mt Lycabettus and we used the hop-on-hop-off bus to the Piraeus. Otherwise we walked everywhere. The apartment was very comfortable, very clean and very well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utazas
nj
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Who Could Ask for Anything More?”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently spent five nights in this apartment (4/8/2017-4/13/2017). OMG...!

But let me start at the beginning. Ilias responded immediately to my email/s and answered all of my questions. He was even kind enough to arrange for a transfer from the airport to the apartment.

The apartment is exactly as it is described and as is shown in the pictures. The street is quiet and it is lined by orange trees which were in bloom and the sweetest scent permeated the neighborhood. There's a glass sliding door from the living room onto a small terrace and you're practically sitting under two orange trees out there! Unfortunately the fruit is not the edible kind.

Ilias was waiting for us at the apartment and patiently showed us everything. He also explained how the hot water heater gets turned on (just a switch) and that the toilet tissue goes in a trash can and not in the toilet. (Plumbing in Greece apparently doesn't allow for it. We found the same everywhere else in Athens and also on the island of Santorini.) The apartment was well stocked with the necessities. There was even a small bottle of ouzo to welcome us.

Ilias gave us the keys and left, offering to stay in touch via email - which he did. In answer to my inquiry, he provided us with names and addresses of restaurants, cafes, bakeries, etc. Again, Ilias was as helpful as can be.

And now the best part: location!!! The apartment is indeed at the foot of the Acropolis! It's an easy walk to the Acropolis Museum, to the Parthenon, to Plaka, to stops of the city sightseeing buses; we even walked back to the apartment from the Panathenaic Stadium and from the top of Lycabettus! There are many restaurants and cafes nearby, as well as bakeries. It is truly the best location for visitors!

At the end of our stay, Ilias arranged for a transfer to the airport with the same very friendly driver and we departed from Athens with nothing but positive impressions and beautiful memories.

Thank you, Ilias! ευχαριστώ

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai Kou H
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, location, and hosts!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Love this apartment and location! You can definitely tell that Ilias and Danae have a great sense of style and expectation. Our favorite apartment in Europe! Will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mejoleno3...
Meynes, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment in superb location”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nothing negative comes to mind when thinking back on our short stay in Athens. The apartment is set in a residential street lined with orange blossoms, very close to the acropolis, its new museum and the plaka. Everything is clean and comfortable. Perfect for 2, a bit small for 4.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsquared2...
Ontario, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location is Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was amazing! Very clean, lots of light, and location can not be beat! I don't know why anyone would go to a hotel when you can have your home away from home right under the Acropolis. There was a market a block away with a delicious bakery down the street which was handy for us to make our own meals for breakfast and dinner. Also the metro was down the street 2-3 blocks which was super cheap and easy to follow! the bed in the apt was comfortable and very quite with no big traffic driving by at night. The air conditioning and heater were also a big addition!! I am so happy we got to stay here!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing