We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of McDonald's Constitution

McDonald's Constitution
Ranked #1,450 of 3,596 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Syntagma
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Basic Mcdonalds with many choices and open 24 hours which makes it convenient. Always remember that you are in another country so portions and content may be different.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    44
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

After what feels like a hundred gyros, countless Greek salads and a fair share of other pseudo-Greek tourist restaurants, I hate to say it but that Big Mac felt like a meal for Zeus himself.

Helpful?
1 Thank jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Standard but a few different menu items”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Typical McDonald's, but that's a good thing. Some items are different than Canada/US McDonald's. I tried the CBO (Chicken and Bacon on an Onion bun). Not bad, but not much meat on the chicken. Coupons were given out for future visits. Always handy to find a McDonald's for a quick cheap fix in most cities, tes, McDonald's, but after trying the local food(s) and a when you want a fast, cheap familiar meal, so what? Go for it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank peregrino00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A safe place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

It's a typical McDonald restaurant. What is special about it, is that is the only 24 hours open fast food restaurant in the syntagma area. There are some kinds of sandwich shops nearby which are open 24 hours. However they offer street food no proper toilets and very a few tables to enjoy your food.

There used to be many McDonald restaurants in Athens. Gradually their number is diminish. The Syntagma McDonald was the first which opened in Greece. It was a success and still is. Syntagma is a hub for commuters and tourists and that helps a lot.

McDonald's quality is obviously not top but is certainly a safe choice. Quality food in Athens varies and if you are not local, a bad restaurant choice may destroy your travel.

During midday the waiting in Syntagma McDonald is unbelievable. Early afternoon or early morning is a good time. It attracts many many tourists and mostly Athenians with low income. The burgers are cheaper than in London, Rome and other major European cities. Occasionally the have special prices or special burgers like during the Greek easter fast. A typical offer is 1 euro for burger, coke, ice cream, coffee, sweet etc.

Is a safe and very convenient choice for first time visitors of Athens.

Helpful?
2 Thank Veros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistent food as in States, but horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We went to the McDonald's store in Syntagma Square, in Athens, Greece. We ordered a McNugget meal with a sundae for 1euro extra. However, the service rep understood it to be milkshake, and charged us 1.90euro extra instead. When I tried to tell her, I wanted sundae instead. She just said sorry, and proceeded to process the next order for the guy behind me. I refused to leave and said please give me the sundae instead. She looked annoyed and finally informed someone else at the store. The other person told us that we told her milkshake. I shook my head and insisted I said chocolate sundae. She reluctantly went to get the sundae instead. Then, I had to insist on getting the change of 0.70euro back. Why should I have to jump through hoops to get a menu order corrected and get 0.70euro back? It is the principle of customer service! She had the card to swipe the machine and change the order, but she refused it and insisted on giving me a milkshake that I did not order or want. It took way to long and with negative expressions from the service representative the entire time. I would think twice visiting any McDonald's store even in the United States any more.

Would not recommend this store at all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tomx2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's Constitution also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's Constitution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing