We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and brilliant breakfast”
Review of Fresh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fresh Hotel
Ranked #28 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Comfortable bed and clean room, the location isn't as bad as some have written, we had no problems there and it's still close to everything. Very good breakfast, the best we had in greece. Rooftop bar has a nice view but is very expensive.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BuMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was a splendid choice for my 3-night stay. It's on the edge of a happening neighborhood, but it's quiet. Since everything in Athens is within walking distance, you are within a 20-minute walk to the major sites. There are plenty of chill bars and restaurants within 3-4 blocks of the hotel. The hotel has a bright modern design. For a single room, it was pretty spacious and comfortable, especially for the great bargain, off-season price. The rooftop pool and bar was a major bonus. You have a view of the Acropolis.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccc1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just stayed one night but was very impressed with the good service, cleanliness of the room and location. Rooms are simple in decoration but very comfortable and clean. Very helpful staff. Walking distance from Monastikiri and Plaka. Breakfast buffet selections was very good. Views from the terrace restaurant and bar are great. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vainillaPuertoRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We just stayed one night whilst in transit between Pireaus and Athens Airport. We arrived late but received a tremendous welcome and speedy transfer to our room. Could not fault the accommodation which included Korres toiletries, was clean, spacious and quiet. The views of Athens at night from the rooftop bar and swimming pool were spectacular. The Accopolis was illuminated and looked something special. The breakfast was amazing, catering for all tastes, western, greek vegetarian, english with fantastic variety. I have noted some comments about the somewhat seedy location at the rear of the hotel. This is not a problem. If you wish to avaoid this aspect simply turn left out of reception and left again and you will find the Town Hall and square within 200 yards.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireYiannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

When you call a hotel "Fresh Hotel", want it or not, you make the customers require that extra freshness everywhere, and while generally almost there with fulfilling the promise, there are those small bits and pieces that show a need for a tiny bit of a "refreshment" of the hotel to keep it true to its name.
There are also some negative points besides that: the rooms are rather small, and no matter how hard you try to be careful, the strange way the shower room is designed means that you will have wet floor in the bathroom at all times.
On the positive side, the beds are very comfy, you have a rain shower, which I personally like a lot, the breakfast is abundant and very fresh indeed, the service is rather good, the location is perfect, if you care to explore the city, and the terrace on top floor, with small swimming pool, a view of Acropolis, and a nice bar/restaurant is worth an extra star.
Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: If you travel alone, make sure you get a "double use single" room, since the "single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pataphysicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

second time i return to fres hotel and this ha become one f my favourite boutique hotels.The rooms are fairly smal but cool, functional and quiet ( I would recommend you ask a room that faces the street, smaller but brighter). the staff are super kind.The roof terrace is amazing! small refreshing pool and amazing views ; don't miss the sunset from there. Hotel is very LGBT friendly :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Well the staff and management are very friendly and work to please the guest! I been on the road for 3 months, first thing I check is the bed, is it clean. Was not super impressed I pulled back the sheets! dark hairs on the mattress covers and stained mattress... ok this is not a five star place... but still..hair!!!! Yikes! So i called the front desk... immediate apology... trust me some hotels make you feel like you are too fussy if you complain!
Not a problem the hotel manger immediately was at the room and we were quickly moved and this bedding was much better.
For that reason i would say, give them a try!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennythetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,923 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,413 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#32 of 282 in Athens
1,818 reviews
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Address: 26 Sofokleous, Athens 105 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#19 Family Hotel in Athens
#19 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £77 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown in the heart of Athens, Fresh Hotel is a stylish, urban resort, with unconventional atmosphere, cool and thoughtful service. With simple lines and vivid colors in a minimalist, sleekly designed sanctuary, the Hotel surrounds guests in absolute calm. The joy of life takes on a new meaning in Fresh Hotel. The Fresh Hotel is located right in the heart of Athens, next to the beautiful Town hall, and only a few minutes walk from Syntagma Square and the old market place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Splitty, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing