We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Fresh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fresh Hotel
Ranked #28 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This truly is a fresh hotel. The hip style, cool vibe and the amazing staff made Athens a wonderful place to visit. Their rooftop bar with a gorgeous view of the acropolis was to die for. And with our uber 4am checkout they provided us with breakfast to go bags.. 711!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 2,151 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very modern concept hotel, superb location near the center of town, although very quiet area; a pleasant surprise when you enter your room, very comfortable, quiet, superb sleep quality; lots of clever details all around; excellent quality rooms, very clean and.. fresh, of course. At the top of the building, a MUST for every Athens visitor: an astonishing oasis, with bar, small restaurant and external swimming pool, with the most pleasant atmosphere and city landscape you would never imagine. Breakfast was excellent, including fresh orange juice and everything needed for a superb stay in Athens. Definitely the better relation price-quality you may ever find. I'll always recommend this place to all my friends wanting to stay in Athens.

Room Tip: All rooms seem quite similar; we stayed at the fourth floor and sleep quality was superb. Do not min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miguel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in a room on the 5th floor - clean, modern design, with a great king size bed. Shower room, with a big mirror and a rainfall shower, but the water runs out onto the floor, leaving it flooded after less than 5 minutes, even with a towel down - a problem that could easily be solved by adding a small ridge at the end of the shower screen - clearly whoever designed it didn't try actually using the showers! Very good wi-fi in the room. My room was very quiet, as it faced onto the inner courtyard - most other rooms face onto the street, with balconies, but I don't think you'd want to sit out, because you only get a view of the ugly buildings on the other side of the street - it's much better to go to the lounge on the 9th floor (the roof), where there is indoor and outdoor seating, a bar, outdoor plunge pool, and a partial view of the Acropolis. Breakfast on the 1st floor was the normal selection of warm and cold food - but they do have a large fresh orange juicer. The hotel is just off the main street, which runs between the Monastiraki and Omonoia metro stations, and is surrounded by local businesses - busy during the day, deserted at night - there is nothing else around there, but it felt safe. Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one that does not face onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majikthise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were a family of four with two rooms who were pleasantly surprised how well we slept in a quiet area of Athens. The hotel had everything we needed and was in a perfect location for dining at the Funky Gourmet, visiting the Kalimarmaron stadium, the Acropolis and the shopping district.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190479Okr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was a surprise from my husband, a night away, just the 2 of us. He booked a standard room and we spent one night at this cute hotel. The room was not very big, but it was cute and very clean. The matress was very comfortable and we had a good night sleep. The breakfast was a big surprise, up on the terrace, with a nice view of the Acropolis. The was a great variety of food and there was fresh, tasty orange juice. All in all a great stay. The neighbourhood its a bit scary but not as much as the Athenians say. Definately recommend it if you come to Athens. Close to the center as well. Everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toniaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I actually booked this hotel in a hurry because my previous booking with another hotel in athens got cancelled as the travel agency went bankrupt. I was a bit hestitant based on some of the reviews but i really shouldnt have been - this hotel is excellent.
i would say its a good 15 min walk from the main squares etc but that didnt bother us as I love walking around a city and taking it all in. The street that the hotel is on does look run down but to be honest most of athens feels like that and you feel safe.

In terms of plus points there are many:
1. for a city hotel the rooms are spacious and well equiped
2. really good selection at breakfast
3. breakfast can get busy but they are very helpful in finding you a table or opening up another area
4. breakfast staff are very efficient and helpful
5. rooftop bar and pool was a nice suprise and i would suugest spending an afternoon there to relax

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Min5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Have stayed a couple of times at this hotel as I love its minimal design, the wonderful terrace with its amazing view of Athens and Acropoli but most of anything its location. Fresh is in the heart of the most hip, lively and interesting neighbourhood of Athens. The area is buzzing with the best bars and restaurants that the city has to offer and its the destination of choice for the Athenians. The hotel's stuff are invariably very friendly and helpful. It is the hotel I would recommend to anyone visiting Athens.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaVrettou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,438 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
3,442 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 282 in Athens
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Address: 26 Sofokleous, Athens 105 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Athens
#17 Business Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#19 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £78 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown in the heart of Athens, Fresh Hotel is a stylish, urban resort, with unconventional atmosphere, cool and thoughtful service. With simple lines and vivid colors in a minimalist, sleekly designed sanctuary, the Hotel surrounds guests in absolute calm. The joy of life takes on a new meaning in Fresh Hotel. The Fresh Hotel is located right in the heart of Athens, next to the beautiful Town hall, and only a few minutes walk from Syntagma Square and the old market place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, MrandMrsSmith, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing