We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fresh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fresh Hotel
Ranked #34 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great stay. We got there late because of the ferry times and they were still very welcoming and friendly when we came in. Check in was fast and they gave us a map right away. Our room was upgraded which was a great surprise for us and the room was beautiful. The bathroom had a beautiful soaker tub and the room was nice and clean with our own balcony and TV. The buffet breakfast was our favourite part, so many choices and so delicious. The roof top pool was also a great surprise for us since the day was really hot when we were there. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzzz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    880
    196
    48
    29
See reviews for
321
853
141
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nicely furnished rooms and bathrooms with a huge plus: an outstanding view of the Parthenon from the rooftop along with a pool there. Can't beat that in the middle of Athens in the summer after several hours spent at archeological sites! The staff is always friendly and ready to respond to any request. Everything is always clean. breakfast is plentiful. The neighborhood is not dangerous at all (just has a lot of graffiti!) and is right next to a daily fruit/vegetable/meat/spice market which makes it convenient if you'd like to buy a few pieces of fruit as a snack or some feta cheese spices to bring back home. It's not very far from the metro station which is a blessing because taxis are expensive and tend to have hidden fees. With bad traffic, you'd rather get there from the airport by subway than by taxi anyway.
We stayed there several nights with and without our teenage children. One night we were in a suite on the 8th floor. I recommend requesting you not be put on the 8th floor which is just under the bar/night club as you can hear the music blasting through your ceiling into the early morning hours and the cleaning of tables at around 8 am. We were a bit disappointed by the staff when all they could say when I complained the next morning was: "I am sorry".--not even a small gesture.Another disappointment was with the breakfast bags which the hotel packs for you if you need to leave very early in the morning to catch the ferry to an island or a flight. For a $20 breakfast fee, we got a sandwich, a hard-boiled egg, a juice box and an apple.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is ok, and the staff was friendly. The rooms are nothing special, quite noisy, but ok. The bathroom had a wet smell, but after we had started to use it, the smell went away. The terrace on the top of the hotel is beautiful, and the service is good.
The streets around the hotel are just filthy, and they smell terrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mypoview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed in total four nights at Fresh - two nights on my way to Myconos and two nights after I returned from the island. Prior to my arrival to this hotel I was very concerned about its location due to its proximity to notorious Omonoia Square. The overall experience however vanished my worries and I would consider staying again in this place if I travel to Athens.

Starting from its design concept,although its a bit '00s style, still is charming and fresh. this is an urban small hotel with relatively small rooms and common areas. Rooms have a lovely wooden floor,minimalist furnished with a cool modern bathroom.Breakfast is rather rich especially its hot buffet.If you are not into strolling into the city centre you can relax on the rooftop bar - restaurant pool. Waiters are attendive and it has a solid menu. Throughout my stay I walked alone and with company at night from the hotel to the bars and restaurants in nearby Agia Eirini Square without any problem.

In my second stay I have requested an upgrade from single bedroom to double bedroom for one night because I had a friend wanted to stay in Athens for a night. I got the upgrade without much trouble and the reception allowed me to stay in the same room for second night to avoid the hassle from moving to another bedroom.

It's very central and you can walk to Monastiraki Square to take the train for the airport.

The only drawback is the wifi network- not working properly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_with_Panaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Tropez, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

A clear prove for design over function. Pointless, useless and stupid.
Whilst having a shower, water floods the rest of the bathroom due to "design".
No kettle for simple cup of coffee. No bathrobes for going to the pool on the roof top. Towels had a rather murky grey colour, not appetizing, really. The cleaning lady came into the room in the morning without even knocking on the door- the rest is history!
Rooftop terrace is good. Service is friendly, though slightly inefficient in busy times.
I wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mars-Goodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fair hotel, conviently located, howeevr completly overpriced and over rated for what it has to offer. Small crowdy disorganised lobby, small room (even the most expensive ones). To pay a room the price you would be paying in Paris is obscene.

The roof is nice, eventhough the pool is quite small, but was a plus.

I have stayed in hotels belonging to the Design Hotel group and this is by far the worst one I ever had. Not at their standard!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudefrmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö, Sweden
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was booked at a good price and therefore I believe it was very good value. The hotel is located in an area that is not very attractive or beautiful (rather a bit rough) but if feels safe enough and it is within walking distance to many of the main attractions. The hotel itself is very nice. The staff speaks very good english and are service minded, it is fresh (clean and modern) as the name implies, the rooms are modern and of good standard, the rooftop bar/pool/lounge has a magnificent panoramic view (!) that is a must see! Good cocktails, nice lunch food and very relaxing at the roof top. Pool closes a bit early unfortunately (7pm) and is a bit crowded at certain times. The pool itself was freezing cold even if the temperature in Athens was about 29 degrees. Breakfast is plentiful and of good quality.
There are hotels in better surroundings and closer to some attractions but I would say this hotel is of very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#35 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,134 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Property: Fresh Hotel
Address: 26 Sofokleous, Athens 105 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#22 Business Hotel in Athens
#22 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#23 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown in the heart of Athens, Fresh Hotel is a stylish, urban resort, with unconventional atmosphere, cool and thoughtful service. With simple lines and vivid colors in a minimalist, sleekly designed sanctuary, the Hotel surrounds guests in absolute calm. The joy of life takes on a new meaning in Fresh Hotel. The Fresh Hotel is located right in the heart of Athens, next to the beautiful Town hall, and only a few minutes walk from Syntagma Square and the old market place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing