We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money - Recommendable”
Review of Fresh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fresh Hotel
Ranked #28 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A nice hotel with a really modern and inviting atmosphere. Friendly people working there and good facilities. However, the "pool" on the roof top is more a bath tub. But what so ever. Great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZH9877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the fresh hotel. Rooms were fine albeit a bit small. Only complaint was the pillows were big huge things you could hardly get your head on, otherwise rooms were clean, quiet and pleasant, bathrooms starting to show age a little. The public areas of the Hotel ie lobby, breakfast room and rooftop bar/pool area were very nicely decorated. Pool a little small but as you are in the centre of the city and its an outdoor pool that's to be expected. Outdoor seating very comfortable, beer icy cold and nice food although both a little pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Verry modern hotel. The rooftop and food were really great. Rooms are small but you do not want to stay in the room, do you? Staff are verry friendly and helpfull. View on the Acropolis. Even if the surroundings are less nice, I really would go back.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room, do not chose those on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresh36, Public Relations Manager at Fresh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I am so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact us again should your travels bring you to Athens in future. kind regards from the FRESH Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and returned for 2 nights before and after our trip to the islands.
What great staff! Soon as we pulled up someone was out to grab the bags. Check in was quick and polite. The rooms are small but very clean. We didn't have much of a view from our room but we were only sleeping there. It's a great location with a 15 minute walk to The Acropolis through the markets and restaurants in Monastiraki( don't recall if that is the correct spelling) and Plaka. We only used taxis to and from ports and airports and I know the area looks a little shady with all the graffiti but it's everywhere. I was a little concerned with some of the reviews about staying in Athens but my wife and I walked everywhere and late at night. No-one looked at us sideways and we felt very safe even in the backstreets and alleys around Fresh Hotel.
The breakfast was the best of anywhere we stayed including Santorini and Naxos. The pool bar and restaurant on the roof is a great place to hang out in the evening if you don't feel like going anywhere. The staff are very friendly and will do all they can to help. Great food too!
Overall a nice place to stay. We had no problems with taxis from the hotel in fact the hotel ensured we weren't taken for a ride(excuse the pun).
If I'm in Athens again I have no doubt this is where we will stay.....and don't forget to ask young George about the restaurant nearby where he eats everyday.......sensational.

Room Tip: The room position wasn't important to us but the bed was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penespal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after a long flight from Australia and were quite happy with what we had booked. Rooms were a bit small but still good enough for what we were after, youre in Athens to explore the city not stay in your room. No issues with the shower like other reviews, I can see how it would happen you just need to keep an eye on it. Rooftop Bar and pool were a great bonus and the breakfast was a good start to each morning. Yes the area is dirty but its no different to the rest of Athens.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great property. Lovely rooms. Fab rooftop bar with a nice pool.
Let down by cheating staff. When I checked in the reception started off by trying to charge me almost 90 euros more than my reservation. Every time I booked a taxi the front desk staff would run out and the taxi would quote double the meter price. Unfortunately a really good hotel let down by crocked staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gimajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresh36, Public Relations Manager at Fresh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest , just to clarify, you were staying in a room which was upgraded to an executive room by the group organizer and covered by them for the 1st night. The second night of your accommodation was to be covered by you directly so in order to stay in the upgraded Executive room (which you expressed that you preferred no to move from) , there was an inevitable difference of €90,00 and it was not cheating scam to claim more money .

We are also sorry you feel cheated and that you misinterpreted our service gestures of coordinating even the taxi transfer as we do for all our clients and have absolutely no need to advise the drivers to act unprofessionally.
The fresh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights on a solo trip to Athens, and it was exactly the kind of hotel I was looking for. Good location - only a five minute walk from Monastiraki Square and Metro (although it's probably wise to say you should keep your wits about you at night).

Check-in was simple, quick and efficient.

Room was clean, stylish, and of reasonable size.

Breakfast excellent - lots of choice, and plenty of space.

Rooftop bar and pool area is great. It's not the biggest space in the world, but people tend to only stay for an hour or so to top up their tans so you don't have to wait too long if all the beds are taken.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdmancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 285 in Athens
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 285 in Athens
2,496 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 285 in Athens
3,491 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 285 in Athens
3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Address: 26 Sofokleous, Athens 105 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Athens
#17 Business Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#20 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £78 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown in the heart of Athens, Fresh Hotel is a stylish, urban resort, with unconventional atmosphere, cool and thoughtful service. With simple lines and vivid colors in a minimalist, sleekly designed sanctuary, the Hotel surrounds guests in absolute calm. The joy of life takes on a new meaning in Fresh Hotel. The Fresh Hotel is located right in the heart of Athens, next to the beautiful Town hall, and only a few minutes walk from Syntagma Square and the old market place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing