We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fresh Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$674
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Hotel(Athens)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveller rating
883
1,017
227
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
1,017
227
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barair loungedesign hotelkorres productscool hotelmeat marketsmall poolfresh orange juicepool decknever felt unsafecentral marketdodgy areabig citywalking distanceomonia squarebreakfast buffethotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great hotel in perfect location, reasonably priced . Great breakfast selection with fresh orange juice, full English and continental. You really couldn't fault it. The bar on top floor has great views. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We booked what was supposed to be a large suite. But it was in fact small, with a small closet. The bed, which was supposed to be a king, was a queen. Very stiff mattress. Good Korres products in bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location, close to everything. We were not woefully impressed by anything special, and would try a different place next time. Breakfast was good. Be careful when booking through them, as they say in very fine print that if you cancel, there is a one-night's penalty fee. At 250 Euros/night, we expected a bit more. Pool deck was fun, with creative and well-priced drinks. Overall, just OK.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AJMS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel was nice and modern but had no view from the room! The rooftop had an amazing view of the Acropolis and it looked stunning at night. The room was a nice size for max. 3 nights, if you intend to stay for over 4 days and don't feel like always going out I advise you get a larger room where there is much more space. The pool was nice but very small and was normally crowded.

Room Tip: Larger rooms are higher up in the building
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My and my husband stayed at this hotel last May for 3 nights during our honeymoon and we really loved it. The rooms are spacious and well decorated with lots of colors to make it very modern. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The location is very good, you walk 10 min and you will get to Omonia station. From there, have fun visiting Athens ! We even walked from the hotel to Plaka neighbor, The Acropolis, it wasn't that far, it took us maybe 40 min. For shopping, I would highly recommend Monastiraki and Ermou Street. We also visited the highest hill in Athens called les cabitos (maybe not well written). Its veryyyyyy beautiful, you can see all the city from above, a spectacular view. The breakfast at the hotel was very good, you have a lot of choices. And once we had to take our ferry very early so we couldn't make it for breakfast, they made us small lunch boxes to take them with us : What a sweet act from them. From the airport, you just take the subway and get out in Omonia station, it takes around an hour to arrive. At the roof of the hotel, you find a very romantic restaurant with a spectacular view to the Acropolis. It also has a small pool but we didn't go in since it was a bit chilly in May.

With all these positives comments, the only small thing that wasn't the best is the neighborhood. Omonia is not the cleanest neighborhood in Athens but still has lots of shops and stores. So I would really recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to the highest rooms, it is definitely quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresh36, Public Relations Manager at Fresh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We thank you for expressing such positive comments about our property , it is indeed our aim to keep fulfilling our clients expectations and your comments us feel that all the efforts are worthwhile.

We really look forward to having you again as a valued guest in our hotel and we hope that each stay will be more memorable than the previous one.

Kind regards
Fresh team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are really small but clean. You want to stay on the terrace for the view a drink and the small but welcomed pool. The places are limited and this is easily overbooked . The service is helpful. The breakfast could be improved. The hotel may be a bit Re fresh In a couple of year.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank natetjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews