We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place if you have a car”
other travellers have booked this property
Steliana's cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Steliana's cottage
Pool Steliana's cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Steliana's cottage
Pool
Steliana's cottage
Pool
Steliana's upper level
Steliana's upper level
Steliana's upper level
Steliana's upper level
Steliana's upper level
Steliana's upper level
Steliana's upper level
Steliana's upper level
Steliana's upper level bedroom
Steliana's upper level bedroom
Steliana's upper level bedroom
Steliana's upper level bedroom
Steliana's upper level bedroom
Steliana's upper level bedroom
Steliana's upper level bedroom
Steliana's upper level closet
Steliana's upper level bathroom
Steliana's upper level bathroom
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level desk
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level
Steliana's lower level bedroom
Steliana's lower level bedroom
Steliana's lower level bedroom
Steliana's lower level bedroom
Steliana's lower level bedroom
Steliana's lower level bathroom
Steliana's lower level
Laundry room
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's garden
Pool
Steliana's garden
Steliana's cottage
Pool
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's garden
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Steliana's garden
Lovely dog
Lovely animals
Lovely animals
Geese
Lovely animals
Lovely animals
Lovely animals
Our chickens
100% BIO , our production
100% BIO , our production
Cooking greek traditional dishes
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's cottage
Steliana's garden
100% BIO - Our organically grown vegetables
Our organically grown vegetables 100% BIO
Our organically grown vegetables 100% BIO
Our organically grown vegetables 100% BIO
Olive trees
Landscape of Spata
Landscape of Spata
Steliana's cottage
Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence
Metro station Peania-Kantza
Map
Steliana's cottage
Sunset at Steliana's cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wabel I
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place if you have a car”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Steliana's cottage is a beautiful place to stay with family. You get your own pool. Alot of green and trees and a big area for kids to play. You need a car for sure if you wanna stay there. It'll take no less than 30 minutes to Athens down town. Stella is super friendly and very nice. My wife, baby girl and I enjoyed our 4 night stay there. Thanks Stella.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you very much, it was a pleasure for us!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place away from the mayheim of Athens"”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Liana and Stella were excellent hosts. Beautiful place especially for a family with young kids.
Location wise you couldn't really ask for more especially if you want to avoid the mayhem of Athens. Nevertheless its 20mins drive to centre of Athens, 10 minutes drive to Beach. Nice garden , excellent play and amusement park for the kid 10minute walk from the cottage. The kids couldn't get enough of the giant swimming pond/pool .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
145defaul...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good trip”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Very quick to get to or from the airport, we had a 4.30am flight and it was super easy to return the rental car (most car rental places were open 24hr.) the house is an easy 15 min walk to a huge shopping centre with a food store. About 15min in the other direction are more food stores and you pass an "organic" wine shop on way.
The shopping centre has a free shuttle to the metro station where we got a 3 day pass for 10e. You will have to pay extra for the trip to the airport by metro. I suggest renting a car at the airport for longer trips and using the metro to get into Athens .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you very much!!! we are talking of you very often!!! We hope to see you again soon!We will never forget you,my mother still keeps your bottle and the wish card! We really enjoy the easter day with you! Many many hugs from all of us, and Irma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitstop14
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful house - we loved it”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a lot of time trying to find somewhere suitable for our family of 2 adults and 3 children to stay for a few nights in the Athens area. Steliana's Cottage kept coming up in our searches and after some excellent communication from Stella we booked. The house is beautiful and spacious and very clean and we were all very comfortable. Liana cooked some delicious meals which we all enjoyed. We would definitely recommend as a great place to stay when visiting Athens

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you very much! We hope to see you again soon!!! A big hug!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duaa H
Flint, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for families with kids”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying at Liana and Stella's cottage! It was much cozier than staying in a hotel. My girls had a beautiful garden to run in and enjoyed collecting eggs from the chickens on the first day. Liana made us a scrumptious breakfast and the girls wanted more of her sweets the next morning. The location is close enough to the metro station to visit the historical sites of Athens, but far away from the noise and hustle of the busy city. Liana was able to drive us to a local beach where our family spent a whole day swimming and building sandcastles. When the kids got tired of Athens, we even spent a morning at the zoo! The best thing about this place is the hospitality and warmness of the hosts, Liana and Stella. They made us feel like family...we were so sad to say goodbye, but so happy to have made new friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you very much! We miss you a lot! We will never forget you!! Next time we hope you will have a longer stay!!! Hope to see you again to the future, and we send our love to the girls!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yipip
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unusual honeymoon accommodation in Athens”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
8
people found this review helpful

I know it’s a bit unusual to stay in a farm cottage during honeymoon, but it turned out to be the best decision I’ve made for this trip. I'd trade luxury for such personal touches and warmth in a heartbeat. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, homely, charming and in a quiet location. The bedding covered in little rose prints, the spiral staircase, the fireplaces, atmospheric lighting and the beautiful ceiling fan made it all very romantic. It’s a pity we couldn’t enjoy and dinners in the lovely garden because it was raining all the time.

Communication with Stella before and during our stay was easy and smooth. She’s very helpful and answered my questions promptly. Unfortunately she was in another country so we did not meet.

Liana, Stella’s mom, greeted us with open arms at the airport. She’s much more than an attentive hostess and a wonderful cook. In fact, she’s the warmest and most loving person I’ve met during this trip. When the weather failed us (most of the time), she kept saying the rain would bring lots of happiness for our marriage to cheer us up. I had a small accident in Santorini and the wound on my knee became infected by the time I reached the cottage. When she saw it, she genuinely cared and sympathized, brought me dressing materials for the wound and explained their usage to my husband in details. And then she asked about my knee from time to time, even long after we returned to our home country!

On our last day there, Liana let us stay in the cottage till 5 pm because our flight was in the evening. Then she gave us a lift to the airport, and hugged us each heartily, which almost moved me to tears. We felt like saying goodbye to a dear friend whom we did not wish to part with.

I miss Liana, her humour, laughter and cooking. We will certainly stay there if we are in Athens again. Even if her place is occupied, we will drop by and say hello. We are so proud to be the first honeymooners at the cottage! Knowing Liana is a big blessing and completes our honeymoon experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you very much! We are waiting for you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely 10 days staying at Steliana's cottage. Liana was very attentive, taking us to the Metro whenever we wanted, we also went to the nearest beach. Athens was great with many museums and sights to see. The accommodation was very clean and well equipped, nice walks to both the retail park and the zoo, which we thoroughly recommend. The town is in walking distance to.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again soon!! Steliana's cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;