We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised!”
Review of F+W

F+W
Ranked #2,228 of 3,925 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Description: At F+W by Olivier Campanha, fine dining, love for cooking and quality through excellence in taste are our ultimate priorities. Creative cooking with ingenious modular plates, combined with inspired wine selection, is what the F+W is all about. In that way, we drive modern French cuisine one step further by bringing to perfection the transformation of gastronomy into gastrosophy.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

One of my favorite spots in the centre of Athens has changed hands but it has become even better!
Excellent food, excellent service, pleasant environment both inside and especially outside.
Bravo, well done! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    16
    14
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cosy, great food and many wines by the glass”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Friends had recommended this cosy place in Kolonaki. The decor is modern with black and white and a creative wall of living plants. The kitchen is open and guests can also sit on the half open 1st floor.
They have many wines by the glass and the somelier was excellent at recommending the glasses with the courses.
First course was three types of tartar: fish, veggies and meat. The fish tartar we found a little too artificial in taste (strong lime taste), the veggies were good, but the winner was definately the steak tartar with raw quail egg.
As a main I ordered the peper tuna. Nice piece, peppery and sharp and accompanied by great greens (pak soy type). My friend had the white fish on apple compote with a vanilla sauce. It sounds strange but it was an excellent combination! Very exciting dish.
The service was great and we will definately visit again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank estdk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food experience in the heart of Athens!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I dined one Friday evening with another couple. It's quite a modern looking place dressed in white, black, and red.
I was pleasantly surprised by the food. I really really enjoyed it. All for of us did. There was this one dish with tuna and lemongrass which was divine! The sommelier did a really good job in helping us out with pairing our food to wine. I would say that although it's not what you would call cheap, it is definitely value for money. I do believe you get more than what you pay for.
I would definitely visit again!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sardonic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“waste of time”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

just avoid this place if you can. it has no soul, food is mediocre at best and service too. right next to abreuvoir so go there if you're on a similar budget.

this is not "french gourmet". it's neither french, nor gourmet. just save your money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Constantine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyfada, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“something else..!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The restaurant nice .To food shows a aspiring cook who will not do either to import or complex flavors to suit the simple.We confused!!We expect something else !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed F+W also viewed

 

Been to F+W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing