We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay to forget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites
Ranked #77 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, after a long day we arrived and only one of us and the kids could fit in the tiny lifts.later when we filled the bath for the kids there was pubic hair in the bath :(
the air quality is also very poor, and by the morning our non smoking room stunk of smoke which had come from other rooms.
This hotel is quite far from everything and we had been taking taxis almost everywhere. One morning we needed to go to the port which we knew would cost 7-8 euros, that day instead of catching one from the street we asked the front desk we got in the taxi and while driving the driver kept increasing the meter when I asked why he said it was a fixed rate from our hotel it cost us 17 euros. The driver and the hotel knew each other so this felt very dodgy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HZydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

the rooms were very big everything was very clean , the location was perfect because it was close to everything(acropoli,museum,placa,...) the only thing we didn't like was the service and the food. very simple for a four star hotel no dessert the breakfast was poor and the staff were like they do us a favour to be there as we didn't pay about it...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianatasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, in a triple room. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable and had all we needed, even had a fridge which was a pleasant surprise. Like a previous reviewer, there were a couple of Spanish school children who made a lot of noise in the night in the corridors, but nowhere near as bad as some experiences I've had staying in hostels. Breakfast was acceptable although the coffee was cold and there wasn't much variety. The staff were extremely helpful - on the last night our sink wouldn't unplug and they offered to change our rooms, but for 1 night we just stuck with it. The location is a little out of the way, we didn't use taxis at all and the hotel is about 5-10min walk from the nearest tram strop (Baknana). This was fine whilst we were there but the hotel was a little difficult to find on foot when we first arrived, especially with our luggage and in the dark. On weekdays the area is very quiet, although we did not feel unsafe even at night (we were in a group of 3 though). For the money we paid, good value although will try to stay somewhere more central next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheesiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Reached late at night, catering staff stayed on and provided a cooked meal for 2 families of 4 each at midnight! Rooms very clean, comfortable, very spacious. However, all the nights that we stayed there, we had to share the hotel with very noisy groups of teenagers on school trips, the second lot staying up well into the early hours and causing a lot of ruckus!! The breakfast was very basic, and the a la carte food was not great either. The cabs don't seem to know the location of the hotel, which is in a residential area, and is a good 15 minute walk to the nearest metro (Sygrou fix).

Room Tip: Try to choose a week when Greek schools don't turn up on school trips to Athens! And Good Luck!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKP1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Family with 2 children (7 & 3). Hotel very clean and ALL staff spoke English and VERY helpful. Breakfast could be varied a bit (every day the same things) especially when staying 7 nights.
The hotel is very well situated less than 5 minutes to bus stop. No need to use taxis if you are sightseeing. Public transport (Bus, Trolley Bus, Tram and Metro) covers all Athens. A weekly ticket (14 Euros) is all you need.

Room Tip: We had a very large room. Brilliant!!!!! with a sunny balcony and large windows.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MansourMarM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We (2 couples) enjoyed the 3 nights in the hotel. Close to the center (max 5 euro taxi) and with free parking for out of the city tours. Large rooms with jacuzzi etc, clean and good service. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tzuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Igoumenitsa, Greece
11
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The staff was very courteous and helpful.
The location of the hotel was very close to the center of Athens, 200 meters from the highway that leads to Syntagma Square.
Services used were as described in the web site of the hotel.
I can not find any downside to this hotel.
Very good for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMavens, Public Relations Manager at Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Visitor,

Thank you indeed for your kind review and your positive remarks about our hotel and our staff.

It is simply exactly what makes us proud each day at Athens Atrium hotel. Our guests, for us is the tip of performance and devotion in our hotel business.

It is great to hear that you had a remarkable stay with us and thank you for applauding our service. We invest a great deal of time in effort to train our group to ensure the greatest level of tailored service.

Athens Atrium is based upon this philosophy and we make an effort every day delivering you all the greatest hospitality, we possibly can.

Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear contemporary and fresh all times. However, we are looking forward that you will visit us quickly again.

Please do not think twice to call us directly for your next visit in order to organize all you ask for prior to your arrival.

Thanks once again for kind note and for sharing them here on Tripadvisor.

Warm regards.

Athens Atrium Jacuzzi Suites.
Public Relations Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
Athens Avenue Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kallithea
145 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#58 of 282 in Athens
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stratos Vassilikos
#25 of 282 in Athens
607 reviews
Omonia
Athens Tiare Hotel
Athens Tiare Hotel
#42 of 282 in Athens
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites

Address: 21 Okeanidon | Agiou Sostis, Syngrou Av, Athens 117 45, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Athens
#48 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#53 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £67 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story hotel composed of 2 buildings and an atrium. Large rooms and bathrooms, most of them with jetted tub. It is situated in the quiet, business/residential district just next to Marriott, behind the historic Agios Sostis Church. Very close to the center by public transport and 1,5 miles from Acropolis, Plaka, Philopappos Monument and the New Acropolis Museum. Complimentary on-site car parking and internet access are available for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Atrium Hotel And Suites
Athens Atrium Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing