We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, especially if you need to bridge a night before boarding onto a yacht”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites
Ranked #79 of 284 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Booked the hotel months in advance once we confirmed our sailing holidays and chose it because of its location. Its between the center and the coast, so convenient for the night prior to boarding onto yacht as its easy going into town and easy for going to kalamaki and you dont pay the prices you pay downtown. Our room was very nice and spacious, with jacuzzi:-) We asked for two additional beds for kids, both got a good single bed. Staff is extremely friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizdiscovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Extremely satisfied with our stay. The service was excellent and the staff went above and beyond.
We stayed there six nights in July 2013. The rooms were clean, well maintained, and properly serviced every morning.

The hotel is not in the center of the city but this was not an issue for us as public transportation was within walking distance.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank walid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Cheap but great service. Clean rooms, free breakfast, free Wifi and a free one way taxi to the acropolis saving you 5 euros. Minibar in the room so you can stock up on cheap water bottles from outside. Daily room service to clean the room and give us fresh towels even when we took the days supply to the beach. Only reason stopping me from giving this 5 stars is the distance from the metro. Neos Kosmos station is a 15 to 20 min walk away which can be tiring in the June heat. We chose the 10 min walk to the tram which was one stop from Neos Kosmos. However, Neos Kosmos itself was only 3 to 5 quick metro stops away from the city centre areas around Syntagma and the Acropolis. The 15 euro weekly metro pass served us well during our 7 day stay as it allows use on metro, buses and trains.

1  Thank TheGR81
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We booked hotel for 4 people 2 people and 2 children and paid the rate for a suit. I called after the reservation asking for a quiet room. When we got here, the room they assigned us is right by the lift and it is NOT a suit. A regular room with two small rollaway beds.

The location of the hotel is not good at all. 25 mins walk from the closest metro - I was told it is mins of Walking from the metro. Have to take taxi to go anywhere. Not close to any sights or restaurants.

The pics on their website are misleading. There is no grand lobby --- we don't care about that but it is deceiving. No garden, or nice view. They only have one restaurant with decors that showing on those pics. - know the reality before you come.

Well, if it is $80-100 pernight then I think it is fine but if you paying $150+ then u need to think twice because every time you go out it is another €10 taxi. and the amenity or the service are not up to that standard.

There is no nice place to eat around the hotel -- again taxi and there are quite few questionable bars along the way from the Metro. Don't feel safe walk at night.

The staff was friendly but the answer to your requests are always no. The room we are in has a bath tub but there is not bath shampoo. When asked for it, they said they don't have it , which means we need to take €10 taxi to buy a small bottle of bath shampoo and then come back by taxi.

Well, only sharing our experience. At the same time, we recommend the green apartment--- great location and really nice service!

Happy travel!

Room Tip: A hotel u should try to avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyfromTexas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights here in May 2013. Decent hotel, was sufficiently clean, and best thing about this hotel is their Free W-fi. I felt safe at this location when returning late at night (which is very important to me), and there's a few places to eat thats within walking distance. My only complaint was that it was a bit far. A taxi to and from Syntagma square area is about 8 euros. It adds up. Overall, the hotel in itself was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank changtif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The staff at the hotel was fantastic. Very knowledgable, friendly, and helpful. The hotel room itself was fine, nothing fancy, but very clean.

The hotel IS walking distance from the touristy attractions...but it's not a quick walk. Almost a couple miles...about 30 minutes each way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Atrium for three nights in May, 2013. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was nice. I took advantage of the free computers in the business centre. We were also able to arrange a late check-out, so that we could tour in the morning before boarding our cruise ship. My only complaint would be the location of this hotel. In order to get to the centre of the city (ie. Acropolis, museum, Plaka), it is necessary to take a cab (cost about 7 Euros) or a city bus, which makes for very long days of touring.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura1553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
Athenaeum Grand Hotel
#87 of 284 in Athens
89 reviews
Novotel Athenes
#56 of 284 in Athens
2,399 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 284 in Athens
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athens Avenue Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kallithea
180 reviews
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Athens Lotus Hotel
#58 of 284 in Athens
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites

Address: 21 Okeanidon | Agiou Sostis, Syngrou Av, Athens 117 45, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Athens
#50 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#53 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £63 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story hotel composed of 2 buildings and an atrium. Large rooms and bathrooms, most of them with jetted tub. It is situated in the quiet, business/residential district just next to Marriott, behind the historic Agios Sostis Church. Very close to the center by public transport and 1,5 miles from Acropolis, Plaka, Philopappos Monument and the New Acropolis Museum. Complimentary on-site car parking and internet access are available for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Atrium Hotel Athens
Athens Atrium Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing