We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Service and Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites
Ranked #69 of 333 Hotels in Athens
Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Service and Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Athens Atrium Hotel was a perfect stay and the most memorable vacation we have ever had. The room was so large and accommodated 3 people perfectly, which had a jacuzzi which was wonderful after a long day touring the most historical sights in Athens. Mr. Dimitris Romanos could not do enough to have our stay be absolutely perfect. He went out of his way from offering suggestions to making numerous phone calls on our behalf. Our waiter was so efficient and friendly and the service was impeccable. When you travel extensively it such a wonderful experience when you had such amazing service that makes you feel you a part of the family!
I would highly recommend this little jewel in Athens...
Thank You again for making this such amazing start to our spectacular vacation!
Kathi & Joe Ippolito
New York

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    171
    63
    19
    2
See reviews for
118
131
17
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

No bell person, pictures and web page look great but it must have been photographed when they just opened. the room temperature was hot. there was no view of the ocean in some of the photos it shows but it isn't. no gym no pool. no attractions near bye I don't know why the hell my travel agent reserved this room to me. it is definitely not a 4 star. when we checked in and he said there was no bell person, I asked if it was a 4 star and he laughed!!!! don't stay here much more nicer places than this one.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Quiet yes and clean yes. The hotel is far far away from the Metro and city. Yes it is near to the tram stop but the nearest Metro is 15 minutes away. The breakfast is basic.There is free wit throughout. My room was adequate but there are few amenities at the hotel. Hot water was an issue and seemed to be intermittent during my time there.

Due to its location it makes attending central Athens events either daytime or nightime difficult. Sygrou avenue becomes a partial red light district and hence the area after dark has a more seedier feel.

May be good for couples/city breaks etc. Would avoid as a business hotel

Room Tip: High as possible - you're staying in a residential suburb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyMagicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This lovely hotel deserves to be on everyones "look at list"
It is in a genuine area of town, just South of the centre but in a quiet neighbourhood - there is a park outback where the locals (and you) can enjoy a warm evening. The hotel has all facilities (except a pool); is near main road for taxis & buses; the metro and trams are a few blocks walk away. There are several snack / restaurants close (one next door); the staff are helpful and friendly; and will go well beyond the usual to ask, advise, help etc. Internet etc too.
Also it is reasonably priced. Very clean Good buffet breakfast
If the taxi can't find it - tell him Agios Sostis church!

Room Tip: Balconies nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowryepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

good value for money, near to the center, but in a great location quiet at night, you can rest , near to a metro station , and a great area , not dangerous as in the center of athens after midnight, polite stuff and the rooms are decent, the breakfast its ok ...hard to find it though when you arrive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nayia516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was our very first trip to Greece and the hotel and their staff made it a definitely enjoyable time. We had a slight problem with the tubs which was resolved extremely quickly by the staff. The view is less than stellar from the balconies, but this is of course to be expected in a relatively low building in the centre of Athens. Breakfast table was a delight to wake up to, but dinner was a little lackluster as our initial food orders could not be made due to lacking ingredients. There was no pool nor a fitness centre, so I suppose that's a zero for both? All in all a very good experience.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if the rooms are that unsimilar, as we have only stayed in 2 rooms on the same floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

i have just returned from a seven day stay at the Athens Atrium hotel it was booked on the amount of good reviews it has. they were not wrong the rooms are spotless the food is good and friendly staff. there are lots of little bars and eateries very nearby and cheap as it is outside the city centre which is a mere 25 minute walk to city or a short bus trip. i highly recommend this hotel and would especially like to mention the hotels greatest asset which is Loucas Alourdas who works on the reception he is the most helpful and friendly person we have met for a long time. thanks to him we saw places we would not have found what a star thank you from francis and beverly from scotland.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frank1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Athens Lotus Hotel
#51 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Novotel Athenes
#59 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel
#120 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Omonia
Polis Grand Hotel
Polis Grand Hotel
#42 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Ilissos Hotel
#94 of 333 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites

Property: Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites
Address: 21 Okeanidon | Agiou Sostis, Syngrou Av, Athens 117 45, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#48 Family Hotel in Athens
#62 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story hotel composed of 2 buildings and an atrium. Large rooms and bathrooms, most of them with jetted tub. It is situated in the quiet, business/residential district just next to Marriott, behind the historic Agios Sostis Church. Very close to the center by public transport and 1,5 miles from Acropolis, Plaka, Philopappos Monument and the New Acropolis Museum. Complimentary on-site car parking and internet access are available for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Atrium Hotel And Suites
Athens Atrium Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing