We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites
Ranked #75 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed 6 Nights here with my wife. Rooms are decent, clean and well maintained but power, including . The breakfast buffet could have had better choices but the fruits were fresh. Booked a room with a double bed but got 2 singles pushed together. The standout thing with this hotel is the staff. They were very friendly and extremely helpful.

It has decent local places to eat in a very short walking distance. Close to a main highway that has fast access to wherever you want to visit and about 10 mins from the closest beaches (Alimos beach which is fine but locals will laugh at you) or about 25mins from Astir Beach (beautiful).

Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pax P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    181
    69
    21
    3
See reviews for
122
137
20
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the atrium for 2 nights in August 2014. We were a party of 5 and requested a family suite. We were given 2 adjoining rooms - the one had 3 single beds and the other a king size. Each had a bathroom with 'jacuzzi bath' which was a regular bath but with jets all around the sides. Sadly because it was so hot in Athens we didn't get to try these but we enjoyed wearing our bath robes and slippers. Both rooms have very efficient air conditioning so we were kept lovely and cool in our rooms. We also had large screen tvs, coffee/tea and balconies looking out onto the street.
The hotel is 2 blocks always from a busy street called syringea with 3 very good restaurants - we tried "ciao" and "flavor" and were impressed by both. From that same street you take a bus north for about 4 stops to the acropolis. We did the hop on bus and took a taxi back to the hotel - it was only 4 euro. The only disappointment - we were given packed breakfasts on our last day as we had to leave at 6:45am to make the ferry. These were 2 cheese and ham sandwiches on dry door-stop bread, a banana and a water each. The sandwiches were dry and none of us managed to eat them. The bananas were also quite old and squishy.
Based on value for money - I give this hotel 5 stars for comfort of the rooms and location.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NickMikeburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chios
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first time at May 2014 for a overnight stay,comming back from a trip to Basel.I was very satisfied.The hotel is laying in a residential area at the limitis of municipality of Athens(towards Nea Smyrni),in a guiet neighborhood.It`s clean,nice rooms,buffet breakfast(average),reasonable prices and very pleasant,smiley staff.There are limited parking places around the hotel,but overall the value for money is great.I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miltoschios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is the second year we stay at the Atrium Hotel and Suites in Athens. I have reviewed it before as we were very pleased, but this time I forgot my shoes in the hotel room. Ten days later, we were staying there again for one night and they had packed my shoes for me! I'm just noting this because they didn't even know I was coming back. So great service, and again i should mention, wonderful hospitality and a good choice for breakfast. Free wifi available.

Room Tip: Junior suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

After travelling through France and Spain I expected rather rude staff to English speaking people! Not the case at this hotel, the staff were all great and very helpful. Not speaking a word of Greek I was made to feel very welcome and learnt a few choice sayings from the staff, phonetically. Breakfast was included in my rate and had a choice of continental or cooked. The menu in the bistro was a bit sparse but if your only here a few days you'll find enough choices. Room was quiet and well equipped with a lovely comfortable bed. All in all I loved it.

Room Tip: My room overlooked a side street with early morning sun, no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucketlist14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosman, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The staff are really nice and go out of their way to help you. The breakfast is good. And the hotel totally worths the price we paid. However I am not too sure about the location, there were many sex shops and clubs around. The public transport in Athens is great and we used to take a bus to the metro station and go everywhere easily from there.
Generally I recommend this hotel for a short stay.
Should also mention the room was nice with a clean modern bathroom.

Room Tip: The rooms don't have iron, but we asked for one and the super helpful staff provided us with one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IcyApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for a week at the end of July. The staff were very cheerful & helpful. They were able to book a tour to the islands for us and arrange a convenient pick up. The room was spacious and had a nice balcony. The breakfast was very good and there were a variety of foods on offer. I would recommend using the tram into the centre of Athens as it has good AC and is fairly regular.

The hotel staff were also able to hold on to our bags after our check out whilst we went to the centre and to call a taxi for us to the airport, which was helpful.

However, this proved to be troublesome as the taxi driver tried to rip us off, claiming that the journey cost €42 when the meter read €27. This was particularly cheeky as he had been using his phone the entire journey without hands free! So as a general note you should be cautious of taxi drivers in Athens, as was this was not the first such incident with taxis during our stay.

Other than that it was a great stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disneygirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Athens Avenue Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kallithea
105 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#51 of 326 in Athens
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Novotel Athenes
#60 of 326 in Athens
2,154 reviews
Omonia
Polis Grand Hotel
Polis Grand Hotel
#45 of 326 in Athens
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites

Property: Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites
Address: 21 Okeanidon | Agiou Sostis, Syngrou Av, Athens 117 45, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#48 Family Hotel in Athens
#62 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story hotel composed of 2 buildings and an atrium. Large rooms and bathrooms, most of them with jetted tub. It is situated in the quiet, business/residential district just next to Marriott, behind the historic Agios Sostis Church. Very close to the center by public transport and 1,5 miles from Acropolis, Plaka, Philopappos Monument and the New Acropolis Museum. Complimentary on-site car parking and internet access are available for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Atrium Hotel And Suites
Athens Atrium Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing