We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alassia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alassia Hotel
Ranked #240 of 325 Hotels in Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

I spend the last week in Hotel Alassia . Very close to the Metro Station and exactly in town center! The room was clean and the breakfast was really good !! Thank you for your good services!!! Looking forward for my next visit to Hotel Alassis!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lefteris6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    54
    63
    33
    30
See reviews for
33
63
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

When I booked it I was looking for price more than comfort, to my surprise the room was great and tastefully decorated in chocolate brown, the bathroom awesome large and modern (something quite rare for the price) and the staff courteous. I was expecting your average breakfast and yet I was pleasantly surprised to find and amazing breakfast buffet comprised of 3 types of eggs, bacon, sausages, fried eggplants, roast tomatoes, cereals, 5 kinds of fruits, salads, yogurt, breads, cakes and quite a few types of coffee. WOW! I hit the jackpot!!

the neighborhood is great a walk away from everything

I love Athens and now that I found this hotel I shall be visiting more often,
.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel have a great location, very near the metro station. Staff was very friendly with us at all time. However, first when we enter the bedroom was not no clean, but next morning was ok. Breakfast is fine. Relation cost benefits really worth the price. Concerning bad points, the feeling of insecurity walking in Omonia square and hotel st. Better no walking at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitinhapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Bad Room, bad view, humidity in rooms and common spaces, A/c is not working, vers bad breakfast. Very small elevators, poor bathroom. Beds are very uncomfortables, i had to redo the bed with the towels provided.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin-Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

I have stayed in this hotel many many times over the past years!!! The last time was mid September. Its nice hotel but it needs maintenance especially the lift and many of the rooms. The prices are very good, low and affordable. The breakfast needs more variety though as the hotel offers the same breakfast menu for many years now. The rooms are ok with internet access and mini fridge/bar. A kettle to make coffee or tea would have been nice. The A/C was ok for cooling and heating as well. Reception staff was very helpful and the bar staff too.
The hotel is near the metro station and the main bus station which its very convenient. BUT the area the hotel is situated is very bad. Omonia square isn’t so safe anymore especially at nights. During summer is not so bad as it gets darker very late but in winter you have to be very really careful from 6pm! So a night out is very hard unless you get a taxi to pick you up or drop you off in front of the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koka-kokina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
271 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

I can't blame the Alassia hotel for its location. After all, Omonia was the chic center of Athens some twenty five years ago. This was before it became a magnet to tens of thousands of the squalid, homeless, prostitutes and drug users. I can, however, blame the hotel for the total lack of maintenance in all its rooms. Features like air conditioning and high speed internet do not automatically render a hotel "luxurious". The quality of renovation (especially in the bathrooms) is appalling. I stayed in 4 different rooms during my 12 day stay and they were all depressing. There is not enough lights in the rooms. The lights are of different colors. All rooms are noisy - those that face the main road suffer from car noise, those facing the courtyards from the air conditioners in other rooms.
Housekeeping is very efficient - it takes the ladies 7 minutes to clean and it shows - the windows in all rooms were filthy as the cleaning ladies have no material to clean them.
Breakfast is ok but the breakfast room is as inspiring as the rooms are.
The hotel uses photo shop methods in its website to make the rooms look better. None of the rooms have a carpet. The carpet in the hall hasn't been cleaned for many years. The only two good point about this hotel are the reception staff who are friendly and the fair prices. I paid 56 Euros per night after bargaining.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Not Your B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Hotel Parnon
Hotel Parnon
#152 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Omonia
Iniohos Hotel
Iniohos Hotel
#191 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Athens Odeon Hotel
Athens Odeon Hotel
#187 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apollo Hotel
#136 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Golden City Hotel
#246 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alassia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alassia Hotel

Property: Alassia Hotel
Address: 50 Sokratous, Athens 104 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alassia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Alassia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing