We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place in Athens!”

Gevomai Kai Magevomai
Ranked #129 of 2,833 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a regular traveller to Athens and realise that Athens is a gastronomic experience! The quality of the food is amazing everywhere you go, however this place is my absolute favourite. It has the best food, by the best chef who happens to be a mum and the best service you could ever find. You have a wholesome experience with homemade food that is second to none! No chef training could compare to the amazing cook in the place! I seriously do not know how she does it. All the dishes are mouth watering. LOVE IT!!!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sophie203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Nice little lunch/dinner spot kind of off the beaten trail. Of note, the place may be closed on Mondays.

Came here for dinner and wasn’t disappointed. The specials are handwritten on a little scrap of paper that comes with the menu (of which I ordered off of). I had baked chickpeas to start and then grilled sea bream for a main. Both were quite good and simply made (seemingly olive oil and a few spices)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 228phile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

A very nice restaurant, not to far from the movida place, it offers a quite space where food is good and cheap.
All the staff is kind and Quick for all the request.
I suggest Meat Ball with tomato sauce and Rice, very special and not too fat.

If you are looking for a different place, that's for you!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Had their spaghetti and shrimps and it was one of the best food I've had in Athens so far. The staff were friendly and the price was very cheap.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jin Rong O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Try the zucchini mousse and moulsaka. This small restaurant just does the job with warm attitude and Greek classics for the fair price. It’s not in any way culinary revelation but it’s a steady 4 out of 5 for a lazy mid day lunch when it’s too hot to roam the streets

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Nkeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gevomai Kai Magevomai also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Gevomai Kai Magevomai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing