We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Athens
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Athens(Athens)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$666
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveller rating
821
993
308
83
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
993
308
83
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungerooftop poolsupreme roomlevel experiencegreat hoteljacuzzi bathomonia squaremin walkrooms are nicemetro stationsuperior roomhop on hop off busmain attractionscomfortable hotelby foottourist attractionsgreat view of the acropolis
Filter
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in the city centre. The room was fantastic. I stayed there two times and would prefer it again. It is a bit far from Syntagma square and difficult to get there is you have children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear DGeDe ,

Thank you for choosing Melia during your stay in Athens and also for sharing with us your comments.

It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Thank you once more for choosing Melia Athens and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again, assuring you of our best of attentions and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Eftychia Koutsagoulaki
Guest Experience Manager – Melia Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here with my wife for 3 nights and found the hotel very clean and well managed. The Roof Top Pool - Bar area gives a clear view of the Acropolis. Hotel is located on the main road with a Road Junction CrossRoad which gives better connectivity. Staffs are very helpful.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms on any of the Floors
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VibhorTulsyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear VibhorTulsyan,

Thank you for choosing Melia during your stay in Athens and also for sharing with us your comments.

We were very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, our rooftop Sky Lounge dining bar and the service of our staff.
Thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Eftychia Koutsagoulaki
Guest Experience Manager – Melia Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for only one night, but I would have loved to stay longer! We were upgraded free of charge to an executive suite which was gorgeous and very clean with a lovely jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was included, which was nice, but the breakfast was only okay. Not a great selection. The location is great because it's only a five minute walk from the metro station, where you can take a train and get to the Acropolis station in only five minutes. The staff was also pleasant and helpful, especially Maria. I would definitely not recommend eating at the adjacent restaurant. The service was extremely slow and the food was very bad. Overall though, this is a great place to stay in Athens!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smac1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear sarahmacf,

Thank you for choosing Melia during your stay in Athens and also for sharing with us your comments.

It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, the service of our staff and the convenient location of the hotel.

Your comments about the restaurant have been noted and forwarded to the relevant departments.

Thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Eftychia Koutsagoulaki
Guest Experience Manager – Melia Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beautiful, clean, spacious room with Jacuzzi, friendly staff, very helpful, roof garden great view to The Acropolis, the bar, pool, sauna, gym. God Job. Outstanding!! Bartender friendly, very helpful explaining about the country facts. Absolutely recommending the Hotel to my family and friends !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maritza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Maritza H,

Thank you for choosing Melia during your stay in Athens and also for sharing with us your comments.

We were very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, the services and facilities of the hotel and our staff.

Thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Eftychia Koutsagoulaki
Guest Experience Manager – Melia Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Melia hotel in Athens was a nice play to stay during our short time in Athens for a reasonable price. The rooms and restrooms were very nice and clean. The downstairs bar had a few selections for a leisurely snack. They also offer continental breakfast that was typical. (The chocolate croissants were the best!). The rooftop pool bar/restaurant was fantastic! The rooftop does close for a few hours in the afternoon/evening to switch between pool bar to restaurant. This was an issue for photography hobbiests trying to catch the sunset photos and not allowed out there during switch-over. The view of the acropolis and the city isn't very impressive during the day but once you go at night it's a phenomenal view. The atmosphere, romantic setting and food are awesome. Prices for dinner were very reasonable given the convenience and the view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Heather R,

Thank you for choosing Melia during your stay in Athens and also for sharing with us your comments.

It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, the services and facilities of the hotel.

Your point about the closing hours of the rooftop has been noted and forwarded to the relevant departments.

Thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Eftychia Koutsagoulaki
Guest Experience Manager – Melia Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews