We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVA Hotel Athens
Nearby Hotels
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Hotel(Athens)
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,788)
Filter reviews
1,788 results
Traveller rating
1,488
243
36
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,488
243
36
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshadrian's archan executive suitebottle of champagneregular suiteperfect locationsmall kitchenetteseparate bedroomwithin walking distancethe hotel staffplaka districtquiet streetmajor sitesroom was spaciousancient siteszeus templenew acropolis museumrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
1,163 - 1,168 of 1,788 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We relied on Trip Advisor to pick a hotel and we were not disappointed. We wanted somewhere good quality and within walking distance of most of the important sites surrounding the Acropolis. The hotel was just that - perfectly located with good standards without being stuffy so we never felt out of place in our casual gear. If we ever go again we would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortstayrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Chose it owing to other trip advisor reviews. Had to stay in a more junior suite on the ground floor the first night which though comfortable, had a bathroom and especially a shower cubicle which you couldn't wash a cat in, let alone swing one. Things looked up thereafter when we moved up a couple of floors to a bigger suite with better sized bathroom and a balcony with views of nearby, ancient ruins. Despite being in the thick of things it doesn't come with the usual, impersonal, "next one please" attitude. It's relatively small and the staff are affable and make an effort. It's staggering distance from more bars and restaurants than you could shake a stick at and the hotel is happy to pass on guest recommendations in this regard. Breakfast is more than adequate and overall, I think that the place offers value for money and I can't see how you could go too far wrong with it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BazSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

The rooms were elegant, tasteful and comfortable. The breakfast provided every morning was superb in its variety and quality. The hotel is located within a short walk of the Acropolis, and other attractions. But even given all these features, the best thing about the AVA Hotel is the spectacular staff and their customer service professionalism. They were extremely attentive,friendly, and helpful. I can't say enough good things about them, and so the Ava Hotel has my strongest recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDavidBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I think that the hotel's strong points have been mentioned by previous reviewers - its great location next to Hadrian's arch and a short distance to the Acropolis, restaurants, and shopping; the friendly, helpful staff; large comfortable rooms, excellent breakfasts, and complimentary champagne. It's hard to do better, especially for the money.

However, just to be accurate, it's not a five star hotel. The bathroom is fairly small, I could hardly move in the shower. The bed was made, but not changed each day and the lighting was fairly dim, making it difficult for us older people to read. The restaurant serves breakfast only and is more a buffet than restaurant

However, it ranks up there with one of the great finds that I've made through Trip Advisor. A quality small hotel that 10 years ago I would never had found.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barely alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We had a great four night stay in a well placed hotel in Plaka. The rooms were comfortable and all the staff were very friendly and most helpful. From the hotel it was a walk to anywhere from the Acropolis to the sights of Plaka and to the centre of town. Staff gave great recommendations as to where to eat and we were thankful given the choice. A great stay and thanks to all at Ava

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews